We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Very nice motel along interstate 90. Would recommend this motel to others although eating establishments were not close except for subway, and the breakfast was the typical continental breakfast with powdered scrambled eggs, the whaffle maker, etc. One broken light bulb next to bed but that is no big deal to us.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 500 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

Clean & comfortable, just as you'd expect from Hampton Inn! Not in the heart of town but close enough that it's not inconvenient. The only complaint I had is that their laundry facilities were way over priced but I used them anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauryJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed here on July 4th as a one night stop on a 3 week road trip. Standard was as we have come to expect of Hampton Inn. They have never let us down. Hotel is on the edge of the city but easily accessible by car and by trolly bus which stops right outside. Beds very comfortable and room very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stragglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

There aren’t any surprises at a Hampton Inn; they’re uniformly clean, well-decorated and maintained, a hot breakfast and also staffed with competent people. We were recommended to a great restaurant and then watched fireworks from our room and the hallways since it was the 4th of July. The folks in Sheridan really do the 4th up!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuietWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed for one night in the Hampton Inn and loved it.
The room is spacious and clean, with all the thins you (might) need. A flatscreen TV, free WiFi, a coffie/tea maker, fridge, a desk & chair and a comfortable chair.
The bathroom is spacious and clean and has all the amenities you need.

Breakfast is complementary and is very good. There's is bread, bagels, muffins, waffle maker, cereals, jams, peanutbutter, nutella, juices, coffee, tea and fruit.

The hotel also has a pool, hot tub, little gym and a laundry facility. Very nice.

We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monique02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We took a weekend trip up to explore the Sheridan, Wyoming area, and made the Hampton Inn our homebase for the weekend. We read other reviews and knew that this was going to be a relaxing stay! We read in a previous review to ask for an odd numbered room so you have a great view of the Bighorn Mountain Range, and they were SOOOO Right! it was a great way to wake up every morning! The hotel is very quiet, clean, and the staff was very friendly. We tend to be low maintenance, so we hang the do not disturb sign on the room and usually only ask for clean towels. The cleaning person did not knock, but did slide a nice note under the door and instructed us to either call or go to the front desk for fresh towels and anything else we needed. We caught her one of the days in the hall and we just grabbed our fresh towels and more coffee. This Hampton has a nice pool and hot tub, a workout room, and washers/dryers if you need them. We only ate breakfast here one of the days as we chose to eat at Lulu's downtown the other two mornings. It is Excellent by the way. The Hampton breakfast was standard fare, and was well stocked. there were eggs, turkey sausage, waffles, cereal, coffee and juices...one nice thing about this Hampton is instead of using DirecTv for their tv source, they utilized Bresnan Cable and you got the full cable package. It is nice to have more than the 30 plus channels you get on the DirecTv package. The inn is very quiet and is right off of the interstate. it shares parking with a Motel 6. Both are about three years old and are both in great shape. I highly recommend this inn!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Telkbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a lovely clean hotel with all the amenities you need plus the American extras which make it good value for money.
You do need a car if you stay here as it is not in the main area. There is a pool and very small gym but at least you have them. We swapped rooms after the first night as we were on the ground floor facing the cars with no net curtains so people look straight in your room. When we were on the other side the views were fantastic even at ground level so if you are booking see if you can make arrangements in advance.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonBrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Address: 980 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: $88 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing