We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury for a value price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2011

I am a local to Sheridan and was looking online for anywhere I could write a good comment about this place. My house caught fire in January and since then I stayed at the Hampton. We were upset about our loss that had happened and everyday the staff here made us feel more and more welcome from writing little notes after they cleaned our room to sending us fruit baskets when we felt down. We stayed here over three months and have never experienced such a caring and welcoming enviroment our whole lives and we are in our late 50's. If you stay at this hotel ask for one of the rooms with the mountain view, it is beautiful we woke up every morning and first thing we did was open the curtains and just admire the view. We live here in town and any of our friends or family that come and visit we will recomend this place above all others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side with the odd numbers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quickeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 498 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2011

We stay at a LOT of Hampton Inns & this one was very disappointing. Desk/table had obviously not been cleaned as it was covered with something sticky - not a big deal & I wouldn't have thought anything more about the housekeeping until I turned back the duvet to find a gross blood stain on the mattress cover. No way anyone could put on fresh sheets without noticing the stain. Brown stains on bathroom door also particularly unappealing. Towels & pillow cases were the grungiest I've ever seen. Surprising for such a new hotel. In the breakfast room my husband had to ask for yogurt & was given the "last 2". No fruit other than apples "fruit was coming tomorrow".
On the upside the young lady who checked us in was pleasant & helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovestravel93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

At Hampton Inn we strive for guest satisfaction and loyalty and to back that up that is why we have our 100% Hampton Guarantee. If you are not satisfied we do not expect you to pay. I am very sorry that during your stay our team could not achieve our goal; we would like to fix this by getting a hold of you to offer you our guarantee. We want to thank you for your feedback and inform you that it does mean a lot to us here in Sheridan because without you we would not be able to tell what we are doing wrong.

Mohammed Khan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
General Manager
307.673.2734

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

We requested a handicap room for 3 adults and a 3 year old. The room was big enough with two beds and room for a wheelchair. The big problem was NO shower chair for the handicap person to sit on. They then moved us to a new room that would work except for the fact on two people would sleep and my son and I on the floor. Then was told we could get a another room for 89. more a night. This hotel has only one room with a shower chair. Not all ADA rooms meet ADA rules..........if only one room has a shower chair. Manager was rude hatefull and told us to leave his hotel and not to go to Motel 6 or another that is his. We were not welcomed there.
I would not recommand this hotel to an one.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinysocks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

I would like to first start off by apologizing for any inconvenience that you may have had with our hotel. I do want to assure you and our future guests we are 100% ADA compliant. As you may remember you were asked to leave when you started making racial remarks and threatening comments. I believe we did try to do everything that was within our reach to satisfy your family and I do regret not being able to do enough to have you stay with us.

We love our guests and try to do everything that is within our reach to satisfy them and let them have a real "WOW" experience. I am very sorry you didn't get a chance to get this experience and I ask that next time you come to town, please stay with us and give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

I think this location just opened, the view was nice, we had a lower level king room that was large as was the bathroom, quite luxurious at $89/night. All the staff members we met were very helpful & the desk clerk recommended an amazingly good steak & seafood place, plus gave good directions. Breakfast was good & they had express checkout. Very nice ...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyDriver2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Stayed one night in September. Traveling with my BFF, so we wanted a safe, interior corridor hotel. Price with AAA discount was more than expected. Good location just off the interstate. Room faced interstate and did not have any road noise.

Breakfast was basic fare, cereal, yogurt, make your own waffles, toast, bagels, muffins. Did offer some hot food, but didn't look particularly appealing. Bowl of fresh fruit was good.

Nothing fancy. Two queen beds and desk.

Had very good meal at Olivers on Main street.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdh42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

The hotel was only a year old and you could tell.The staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast was great.The rooms were fabulous,up to date furnishings and a great bed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boomsie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

I am reviewing a two-queen studio. I love a Hampton. I am a Hampton girl. I have said it before and hope I always will that the quality never fails to be consistent. I spoke to a friend of mine after the trip and she said she agreed about their consistency of quality and she and her husband always stay in a Hampton when they can. On our 10 day trip staying at 6 hotels, this was by far the best night’s sleep.
Pros: The rooms are clean with attention to detail. Upon walk-in there is a separate area for refrigerator, sink, microwave and coffee (see my picture). It is quite large and very nice. It has an extra large area for spreading out the suitcases and to watch TV from a couch or chair or desk. I love that the bathroom was divided – shower and toilet sectioned off via a door. The vanity area is next to a large closet. Both areas very clean and shower had good pressure with really hot water. It has a nice oversized TV. The beds are exquisite.
It is located in a great location right off the highway but we did not hear any traffic. What needs to be mentioned is we did face away from the highway so I do not know if this would have made a difference. I took a picture of the view from our room. The continental breakfast is always adequate with a large TV for viewing morning news while one eats. Upon checkout, you get a snack to go in a bag!
I love a Hampton!!! See my review on the Wyoming Rib and Chop House located in downtown Sheridan. This is a great place to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazelEyesFromTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Address: 980 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: $87 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing