We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of the Snow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    110
    81
    32
    19
See reviews for
79
99
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Redding, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
490 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

There are good Holiday Inns and bad ones - this falls right in the middle - Average. We got what we expected, a decent room and a good night's sleep. The giant interior courtyard has a pool and restaurant and was being set for Mother's Day so the place was a frenxy of activity. The room was clean and overlooked the parking lot. The breakfast room was good as was the service. We had a choice of buffet or menu and we chose the menu which was decent. All in all - about as expected and very average.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yecats59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear yecats59,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is always greatly appreciated! We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us.

Please feel free to send me an e-Mail to let us know how we could of made your stay more enjoyable. We strive to go above and beyond for all our guests.

We hope that you had a great rest of your vacation!

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Oh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Like most convention centers breakfast is extra; $8.50. However it is a large hotel with convention center space. Has a nice waterfall by the elevators with a mini stream, but leaves the main indoor court area with a chlorine smell. They did have it shut off during breakfast hours. There is a nice workout facility, indoor pool with whirlpool with handicap lifts. Staff was very professional. The hotel is located around the block from the exit ramp off I90. There is nearby shopping and fast food if you wish to eat off site. Laundry facilities are on the second floor. We had an inside room which over looks the court space. Since there is no provided alarm clock (nor microwave or mini refrigerator) you will want to have them give you a wake up call since you can barley see daylight. There are also outside rooms available facing the parking lot with a view of the mountains. Parking is ample. The staff is great. I would stay here again only if there is a convention involved. The maids came in at 8:30am ready to clean and woke up part of the family. Make sure your sign is out and door is double locked. The key cards quit working overnight. WiFi is free. I am missing the alarm clock and microwave so if you are stopping through just for the night I would look for a different hotel if you want a free breakfast, microwave etc.

Room Tip: I recommend the outside rooms as you can see the daylight. The inside rooms you would need your own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear marada,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is always greatly appreciated and helpful in our training of our staff. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you encountered some of our wonderful staff members. I have already talked to the housekeeping manager about the missing alarm clock in your room, there should be an alarm clock in every one of our rooms. We do have fridges and microwaves available if you do require one in your room, if you should find yourself in Sheridan, WY again, just let us know and we can get one brought right up to your room!

We hope the rest of your stay was an enjoyable one!

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We choose Sheridan as a stop on our trip based on the beautiful nearby scenery. We were traveling with 2 dogs and this Holiday Inn allows pets. The staff was very friendly. The spacious lobby has a putting green and waterfall. Good coffee was available 24/7 in the lobby (as well as coffee makers in the rooms). Convenient access, about 1 mile from the downtown shopping area. Also convenient to fast food restaurants, gas stations, and the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikersfromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear hikersfromVA,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is always greatly appreciated! We are glad to hear that you had such a great stay and that you were able to bring along your furry friends for your travels!

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I don't quite get the extra $10 add-on optional charge for breakfast. At close or over $100/night for the rate why would breakfast be extra. The room was comfortable and clean. An indoor pool and jacuzzi plus a gym are nice additions. There's a large parking lot, room for motor homes, buses, and rigs. A good stay but not an ideal place for my wife and I. No in-room microwave or refrigerator in our room.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Frank K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is very much appreciated!!! Unfortunately, we are a Holiday Inn Convention Center and not a Holiday Inn Express, so we have a full service restaurant instead of a continental breakfast. We offer the $20 breakfast voucher for $10as a savings to our Guests. We are always able to opt out of the breakfast voucher option. If you should visit us in the future let us know and we can have a microwave and fridge delivered to your room.

We hope the rest of your trip was a memorable one!

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on our way North and had our two cats with us. This place allows pets for a $15 pet fee. The rooms were clean and seemed brand new to me. I could see a few places in the hallway carpet that they seemed to be in the process of updating but nothing that was a big deal. One of the maids was waiting for the elevator in the morning and when I came up she was going to let me have the elevator even though she had been waiting before me. I told her it was 100% not an issue for me to share with her and she was super polite and said thank you. I was just going to breakfast, but she had work to do, so of course I shared the elevator with her. We did eat breakfast in the cafe, no free breakfast here. The prices are a little high, and if you are in any kind of a hurry do not eat there. The staff in the cafe were in no hurry whatever. Only a hostess and one waitress, both of them could use a little boost in the friendly department. But the rest of the staff were plenty polite and helpful. I'd stay here again, but probably would skip the cafe next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSands12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear BSands12,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is always much appreciated! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was friendly, always good to hear! Unfortunately, since we are a full service hotel, and not a Holiday Inn Express, we are not able to offer continental breakfast. However, I will make sure to speak with the Restaurant Manager ASAP about your service, customer service is our number 1 priority!

We hope you will come back and visit again soon!

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
179 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is not a bad hotel at all. Its clean and the staff is friendly. Its old and the renovation is badly needed. The rooms are nice and clean and the location is not bad. You get what you pay for for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Lucyan,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is always much appreciated! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was friendly, always good to hear! We are in the process of renovating our hotel, and hope to be finished soon! We hope you will come back soon to see the finished result!

Thanks for staying with us!

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 20 in Sheridan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Address: 1809 Sugarland Drive, Sheridan, WY 82801-5724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Sheridan.2 Miles from Sheridan Airport (SHR), with complimentary shuttle service. Conveniently located at exit 25, I-90, midway between Mount Rushmore and Yellowstone Park, making the hotel a perfect vacation stop. Both corporate travelers and tourists enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Our 24-hour fitness center is a popular place to unwind. The Greenery Restaurant serves breakfast and lunch daily, with the best salad bar and Sunday Brunch in Sheridan. Sugarland Mining Company opens at 5pm daily. The specialty is Certified Angus Beef, however, they serve a variety of scrumptious dishes. Unwind in Scooter s Bar & Grill, open at 11 a.m. daily. Scooter s features a casual menu in a relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy your favorite sports on one of 12 screens. Our event space and outstanding service make the Holiday Inn Sheridan a favorite place to meet. Our catering experts will assist you in coordinating every detail of your event, making us a favorite site for weddings, conventions, banquets, military reunions and more. Hotel is near: Phoenix Fuel, Pearl Development, RockWell Petroleum, Fidelity Exploration.Nearby attractions include: Powder Horn Golf, Bradford Brinton Memorial & Museum, Don King s Western Museum, Mint Bar and Kendrick Mansion. The Holiday Inn Sheridan, offering guests a relaxing place to stay in a great town to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing