We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location and Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were pleased with this Holiday Inn. We were using this for stopover between Mt Rushmore and Yellowstone and it suited our needs.
Room was clean. Bed was comfortable but could have been a bit more supportive.
We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves. Both were very clean and decent temperature.
Gym was tiny and maintained. I was able to work out on the elliptical machine.

Food in restaurant was okay. We had both dinner and breakfast the next morning.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieBG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear JackieBG7,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is always very helpful to receive feedback about our hotel so that we may change for the better!

I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, I hope that you had a great time on your journeys to Mt Rushmore and Yellowstone, they are both very beautiful and a great place to vacation.

We hope to see you again in Sheridan, WY!

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 323 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

After staying at 3 different Holiday Inn Express properties during our trip out west, we stayed in a regular Holiday Inn in Sheridan. We were very disappointed - especially since we paid much more than the HI Express hotels. The indoor pool was crowded so we went to the bar - crowded during happy hour. Our waitress was swamped so service was very slow; she had to be reminded to bring our drinks and didn't get the order correct. We decided to eat dinner in the bar. The food was OK, however, the server did not bring the correct order. Breakfast was very expensive so we decided to take a pass and go into to a less costly local restaurant. Other than the points we received for being Priority Club member, this Holiday Inn was not worth the price we paid to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry08057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Terry08057,

First of all thank you for reviewing our hotel, it is always very helpful to get reviews about guests stays. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a pleaseant stay. I will be talking with the managers of the restaurant, bar and maintenance to address the issues that you encountered. If you should every be in Sheridan WY again please let me know and we will make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. I hope the rest of your vacation was a memorable one!

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here before was pleased. This time... Horrible. Stayed in room 222. When we opened the door to the room it was musty mildew smell. Strong. Went to look out the window and the floor was soaked. Went to open the window for fresh air and people were smoking right under our window. I suggest they have a no smoking with in a certain amount of feet. People were smoking right under the canopy entrance blowing it on us as we are caring in our bags. Yuck. It wasn't as clean as before. Found hairs all over the bathroom. The pool is small and I never cared before, but now my son travels with me and it is very crowded for the amount of people that stay here. Next time I'm trying some where else.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Elephantabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Elephantabb,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is always very helpful to receive feedback about our hotel whether it be good or bad, it is a great tool to better our establishment!

I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. We do not like to hear that about any of our guests no matter what their reasoning for traveling may be. I have notified our maintenance department about your issues and will be remedying the problems ASAP. We are working on a no smoking section outside as well. We just recently converted our entire hotel to a 100% smoke free establishment, outside smoking is our next goal.

If you should ever be in Sheridan, WY again please contact me at the below e-mail address so that I can personally make sure your stay is an enjoyable one.

Hope the rest of your trip was a memorable one!

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Guest Relations Manager
elizabeth@sheridan-wyo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We stay at Holiday Inns very frequently and have been very impressed with most all of them. Many have been updated and are very comfortable. The atrium and front entrance are beautiful. The room is awful. OLD a/c unit, shower curtain that barely comes to the edge of the tub, floor drains in pool area are full of hair and junk, top of pool water looks filthy. I used my Priority Rewards to stay here and am regretting it, should have shelled out the money and stayed next door at the Candlewood Suites. Very disappointed in this place. Our check in experience was also very irritating. The attendant seemed clueless.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larson59330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear larson59330,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is always very helpful to hear reviews whether they be good or bad. I am very sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. We are in the process of renovations, it is very time consuming as our hotel is quite large. We are hoping to be completely done very soon!

We take cleanliness very seriously here, I have already spoken to my maintanence supervisor who will correct the problems with the pool immediately.

The next time you are in Sheridan, WY I hope you will give us another chance, I'm sure you will be pleasantly surprised.

Let me know if there is anything else I can assist you with.

Elizabeth Ramsay
Guest Relations Manager
elizabeth@sheridan-wyo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a little dated, the rooms have low, popcorn ceilings. It is overall
kind of clean, the pool is okay, but packed and the lobby while large is full of loud and noisy people. Though we reserved in advance we did not get tge room type we reserved and tge handling of our disappointment was abysmal. Employees are unenthusiastic and we found a gerneral pall in the attitude of the employees. Pay a little more and enjoy your trip. After being gone all day and our had been "cleaned" it looked like my 7 year okd had made the bed & towels were keft strewn about, pillows were still smashed and the civer simply thrown iver the pull out bed. Is this a corporate or management failure? Perhaps both, but we will never attempt Holiday Inn again. Yuck and no thank for for spoiling our trip and cramming 4 of us into a micro-box of a room. A solution the next day is really after the fact and too late. It's called vacation.The paint odor was not a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frontrangesojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear frontrangesojourner,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we are very sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We are in the process of remodeling our hotel, with over 200 rooms it is quite time consuming, we are hoping for all the renovations to be completed very soon. Due to the time of your stay we had a couple teams staying at the hotel, which results in lots of kids running around in the pool area and atrium, we do our best to keep them under control as best as we can.

Again, we are sorry for your stay and that we weren't able to fix your problems to your satisfaction. If you should ever been in the Sheridan area again let us know and hopefully we can make your next vacation an enjoyable one.

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were in town for the leatherworking convention. The motel was nice--typical Holiday Inn. There is no continental breakfast, but there is a nice cafe in the attrium that has a reasonably priced complete breakfast bar, and it opens at 6:00 AM.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor overlooking the attrium. Nice internal view and the room was quiet in s...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Mark V,

We enjoyed all of our guests and vendors from the LeatherCrafters Convention, you are always pleasant to deal with and friendly. As we our a Holiday Inn Convention Center we have a full service restaurant instead of the Holiday Inn Expresses that have a continental breakfast. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast though.

We look forward to seeing you next year!

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Due to another snowstorm in late April my husband and I decided to pull off I-80 and secure a room for the night. I was hesitate to try a Holiday Inn again but once in the hotel I was pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel turn out to be. The lobby was large, with trendy decorating and very friendly desk clerks. Our room was spacious, well decorated and very clean. I used the laundry room and was pleased how clean it was and the machines were new. My husband and I had a bite in the bar and finished the evening soaking our tired bones in the hot tub. We did not use the pool because we were too tired but it was large, bright and inviting with many lounge chairs. We travel a lot, we stay at many hotel chains and we have become very judgmental... but we'd gladly stay at this Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccc1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear ccc1055,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn in Sheridan, we are very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. It is always nice to hear pleasant things about the hotel. We hope you had you a safe journey home.

Hope to see you again if your travels should bring you through Sheridan!

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
416 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center

Address: 1809 Sugarland Drive, Sheridan, WY 82801-5724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: $97 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Sheridan.2 Miles from Sheridan Airport (SHR), with complimentary shuttle service. Conveniently located at exit 25, I-90, midway between Mount Rushmore and Yellowstone Park, making the hotel a perfect vacation stop. Both corporate travelers and tourists enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Our 24-hour fitness center is a popular place to unwind. The Greenery Restaurant serves breakfast and lunch daily, with the best salad bar and Sunday Brunch in Sheridan. Sugarland Mining Company opens at 5pm daily. The specialty is Certified Angus Beef, however, they serve a variety of scrumptious dishes. Unwind in Scooter s Bar & Grill, open at 11 a.m. daily. Scooter s features a casual menu in a relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy your favorite sports on one of 12 screens. Our event space and outstanding service make the Holiday Inn Sheridan a favorite place to meet. Our catering experts will assist you in coordinating every detail of your event, making us a favorite site for weddings, conventions, banquets, military reunions and more. Hotel is near: Phoenix Fuel, Pearl Development, RockWell Petroleum, Fidelity Exploration.Nearby attractions include: Powder Horn Golf, Bradford Brinton Memorial & Museum, Don King s Western Museum, Mint Bar and Kendrick Mansion. The Holiday Inn Sheridan, offering guests a relaxing place to stay in a great town to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing