We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Pie” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dirty Annie's - CLOSED

Dirty Annie's
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
342 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Lovely Pie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our tour guide recommended we have milk shakes and/or fruit pie for an authentic American experience. There were a lot of us but we were dealt with very efficiently. The pies were just out of the oven and excellent.
They also sold an amazing selection of comic greetings cards.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WinstonSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vashon, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Very clean and organized!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Quite the place to stop in at. They have everything you'd ever need. The place was full of people (but there was a tourist bus outside) and the people that work there were extremely nice and helpful!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank VashonRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
146 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food, Great Atmospher”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stopped in on our way to Yellowstone and were not disappointed! I had the BLT and my husband had the chili burrito. Both were excellent - and the prices were great! There's a cute gift shop too and everyone was very friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ria83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Do Not Miss Dirty Annie's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I am so thankful that the owner of the hotel we stayed in, in Greybull (Greybull Motel) recommended Dirty Annie's for breakfast as we were headed east on Hwy 14 through the Bighorn Mtns. My husband and I like to stay away from chains when possible and visit fun cafes and diners to support locally owned businesses when possible, not to mention, they often have better food. What a place! Had a late breakfast. Food was awesome, portions large. Challenge yourself to finish one of their pancake, I dare ya (the menu does not mention the size)! Staff was awesome, very friendly and personable. Huckleberry pancake with huckleberry syrup was a treat. After ordering, I was able to take a quick stroll around the building to discover Dirty Annie's has a small country store, liquor store and gift shop and was able to purchase a few goodies to bring home. Purchased a sticker as well and made it into a magnet for the garage fridge (as we do with all of the cool places we visit). That red Dirty Annie's sticker just makes me smile as it brings me back to that wonderful morning in the Bighorns.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OnTheGoex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unique Place to Eat and View the Country Store”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Dirty Annie’s is a convenient stop for travelers. Situated on the closest and most scenic route between the Black Hills of South Dakota and Yellowstone National Park, we are just two miles from the Big Horn Mountains, an hour drive from Cody, Wyoming and two hours from the east entrance of Yellowstone National Park.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daveBridgewater_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dirty Annie's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing