We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Facility and Spectacular Service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savery
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lodge and Spa at Three Forks Ranch
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The facility and staff at Three Forks Ranch is by far the most amazing in the hospitality industry! We have stayed at several places over the years and nothing compares to the spectacular service. The staff are courteous, engaging, and very knowledgeable about the ranch and the area. Everyone is extremely welcoming. The guides are unbelievable and treat you to their vast knowledge in a variety of activities. We enjoyed many great activities such as fly fishing, mountain biking, horseback riding, hiking, and shooting.

The beauty and wonder of the area coupled with that of the lodge is enchanting. Everything is decorated beautifully. The furniture and accommodations are very comfortable.

Three Forks Ranch is an amazing place to visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 49 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

It is difficult to describe in words our visit to Three Forks Ranch. Breathtaking views, a beautiful property, unbelievably accommodating staff, an extremely luxurious room with a beautiful fireplace for relaxing, exquisite meals, experienced (and extremely patient) guides for excursions, a wonderful first class spa, and a beautiful patio with outdoor fire-pit to view a nighttime sky with the most stars we've ever seen in our lifetime! From cappuccino's and pastries delivered to our room to start the morning...to an amazing breakfast on the terrace overlooking the property...to exciting and invigorating excursions (fly fishing, horseback riding, sporting clays) surrounded by the beautiful landscape encompassed by 200,000+ acres...to relaxing in the beautiful and majestic Great Room and Middle Fork Lounge...to amazing dinners prepared by first-class chefs...the experience was one of a lifetime! The staff was amazing, and Jenn and Keagin were the consummate hostesses! Each day brought a new and wonderful experience, and Three Forks Ranch provided us with memories that we will carry for a lifetime!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I've been lucky enough to visit 3FR on multiple occasions for multiple reasons and in every season of the year, and each and every time I leave....I can't wait to get back. I talk about it for weeks, post photos, etc. and everyone's reaction is the same....WOW!!! Nothing has been overlooked, everything has been considered, and if you were to test the staff with something new or a little different, what they'd come back with would greatly exceed your expectations! The artwork, the craftmanship, the details, the top-quality gear, the toys, the landscape, the river, the view of the stars at night....everything is perfect! The "entire" staff learns your name, the "entire" staff is empowered to enhance the guest's stay at any moment. There is not a more well thought out, more beautiful, more luxurious, more comfortable place I have ever been. To top it off, the food is out of this world at each and every meal!!

I would seriously question someone's sanity if they didn't enjoy Three Forks Ranch!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Every facet of our vacation at Three Forks Ranch earns a top rating from us! The picturesque location, stunning lodge, and luxurious rooms, provided the perfect setting for our week of adventure and relaxation. Exceptional cuisine, often shared with the most interesting fellow guests, was a memorable highlight of the exquisite hospitality we enjoyed throughout our stay. Scenic settings added an extra measure of pleasure to fly fishing, horseback riding and skeet shooting. After days filled with breathtaking activities, we indulged in the beautifully appointed spa. If you are looking for a retreat, or a getaway, or simply a complete change of pace, look into all the options offered at Three Forks Ranch.
Britt and Brian Ganan

Room Tip: Every room choice is grand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Britt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

After traveling all over the world, my husband & I settled on Three Forks for a local getaway. The property is spectacular, the staff is unbelievable & the activities did not disappoint. Upon arrival we were greeted by the lodge manager & settled right in. We enjoyed fishing, shooting, the first class spa & over the top meals. There was a perfect mix of alone time mixed with the opportunity to socialize. We will absolutely return to Three Forks!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I've been to many 5 star hotels around the world, and Three Forks Ranch is easily up there with the best of them. The property is gorgeous, the land exquisite and the staff incredibly friendly. From the minute we arrived, Jennifer Brenneman (Lodge Manager) made us feel welcome and relaxed, and handled all the logistics with grace and warmth. As a guest at Three Forks, every staff member really went above and beyond to strive and make our stay memorable, exciting and relaxing. Everything was top notch and no detail over looked.

I am not going to lie, I was apprehensive about the cost, but we left both agreeing it was worth every penny! This was a trip of a life time!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

You hear a lot of hotels make comments about how "the answer is always yes," but none ever really live up to that. Well... Three Forks Ranch does. From the moment we arrived, it was clear that anything and everything was possible. We checked in at 3 PM, but only a few hours later, we walked into their gorgeous leather bar and the bartender knew us by name. By night two, she knew our drink order, too. I could go on and on about everything they offer, but for us, it was about the impeccable service. From coffee hand-delivered to our room every morning to the personalized menus each evening at dinner... it was a very unique experience. It's hard to say "you have to see it to believe it" and not sound cliche, but it's true. (See the video on their website and you'll get a sense of this place, but it's just a taste... you really don't know until you get here!) Nothing is comparable, and I've been around the world more than once.

If there was ANY downside to the place, it's that (like many ranches) we didn't have cell reception. But we did have WiFi, and in-room corded and wireless phones, so we were pretty well taken care of in that regard. It was kind of nice to unplug for a week!

Room Tip: The suites have hot tubs on their private patios, with a stunning view. We had this, and we were tol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lodge and Spa at Three Forks Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge and Spa at Three Forks Ranch

Address: 1445 Carbon County Rd 710, Savery, WY 82332
Location: United States > Wyoming > Savery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Savery
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Three Forks Ranch Lodge And Spa
3 Forks Ranch Lodge & Spa
Three Forks Ranch Hotel Savery
The Lodge And Spa At Three Forks Ranch Wyoming/Savery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing