We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return visit was the charm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saratoga Hot Springs Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saratoga Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saratoga
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Return visit was the charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Four years ago in August we happened on the Saratoga Spa & Resort while on a road trip through Wyoming. At the time the hotel was nearly empty and was clearly rundown but even then we saw the potential with natural hot springs, restaurant and microbrewery on site. Four years later on our return visit in late May 2014 for a three day stay we weren't disappointed. The food at the restaurant is second to none in Saratoga and the microbrewery beer is a real hidden gem and I consider myself somewhat of a micro-brewery expert. The hotel retains its rustic charm which we appreciated and the staff is vastly improved, friendly and professional. The emphasis on upkeep and maintenance is quite evident throughout now. The mineral spring pools and spas were all clean and well maintained. For three days we hiked the local Snowy Range in search of trout but the snow melt and rain had the rivers and streams running too fast. In the end we discovered the best trout fishing was right in our own back yard at the catch and release trout ponds at the hotel. It capped off a very nice stay!

Room Tip: Mule deer were grazing right outside our hotel window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TGH1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    80
    31
    26
    21
See reviews for
51
109
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

It had been several years since our last stay here so we obviously liked our prior stays as we booked again on our latest trip. My wife and I were not disappointed. However, we did miss the old gift shop. They used to sell really nice stuff made by local craftsmen and we always purchased really nice stuff.

We had a great time here. The hot tubs and pool are great, the room was updated and nice, and the main restaurant was very good, but the menu was a bit of a disappointment. The bar menu is very good but we wished it were served all day long. But, what made the stay was the staff.

The staff is all new to their jobs. The new General Manager has turned over almost ( maybe all) the staff and done a great job of hiring people who truly care about the well being of the customers. Everyone we interacted with was great.

As an example, we wanted to be in Cheyenne at 9 AM on Easter Sunday morning and mentioned to the desk clerk that we wanted to check out Saturday night so we could leave early on Sunday morning. She said that was unnecessary and that she would come in early on Sunday morning ( the front desk is unmanned at night) to check us out and make sure we had coffee for our drive. Sure enough, Kathy came in early and had a pot of coffee ready for us to enjoy during our drive to Cheyenne.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have enjoyed visiting and relaxing at this resort for the past several years; however, we can no longer afford the overpriced lodging accommodations, which do not warrant the exorbitant prices presently being charged. This was also the sentiment of other long-time, returning guests with whom we visited during our stay. We stayed in a poolside (west courtyard) Deluxe Queen room over this past Memorial Day weekend. Although the rooms are remodeled, the walls are paper-thin; we could clearly hear the TV next door along with the guests snoring and conversing. The bathroom pocket door was extremely difficult to operate and screeched loudly each time upon opening/closing. The bathroom “hardwood” floor was soft and cushiony in places, making one feel very uneasy to walk on it. We needed a flashlight (used my cell phone) to view the heating/cooling unit’s controls that were under the vanity shelf. We attempted to eat breakfast in the resort’s dining room; however, since sugar-free maple syrup is not supplied, we ate breakfast elsewhere where it was readily provided (per the staff, the manager would have to order a case and believes much of the syrup would spoil in the meantime; what happened to buying a bottle or two from the grocery store to accommodate guests’ requests?). We miss the small gift shop in the main lodge, as it had offered unique jewelry and other interesting items. Needless to say, there are other more reasonably priced hot springs resorts to visit and relax at nearer to our Colorado home. We’ll save the gas!

Jeanette
Grand Junction, CO

Room Tip: There isn't a "good" room, unless one enjoys hearing your neighbors snore, etc. The m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

It was late April 2014, it was cold with a snow/rain mix so the natural hot springs fit the bill. There is one very large pool and several small pools covered with teepees. Very nice! The rooms are clean, quiet and tastefully decorated in western flair. The lounge is attractive and serves up the micro-brews brewed on-site. The bar food was good. Saturday night an impressive americana folk rock band played to the dancing patrons. The breakfast buffet was satisfactory. We ate mostly in town but did have room service once in our room. That was handy the food was good. The hotel can be a bit pricey, but we bought the spring fling special, 2nd night half price. All in all, we will return as they also have a 9 hole golf course we want to play some day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Saratoga Resort and Spa is amazing! We've been regular guests for several winter seasons. I head out into Snowy Mountain Range for the best snowmobiling trails while my wife enjoys the spa treatments. After a hard day of snow-machining, I always soak in the private hot springs then enjoy a fine dining experience at the Silver Saddle. We love the microbrews so much we always take a growler home with us. We can't wait to come back in the summer season for hiking, golf, and fishing!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ervin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,311 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 533 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Colorado Jim and I spent one night at Saratoga Resort & Spa last September on the outbound leg of our Dumb & Dumber V buddy trip. Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet, and this was a very satisfactory stop in all important respects. We swam a few laps in the big pool, did a bit of poolside loafing, and then CJ got a massage while I read and napped in that new-looking gazebo-like structure. The highlight of the day was the resort’s signature activity, soaking in one of those teepee-enclosed tubfuls of geothermal-heated water. What a rare and luxurious treat! It’s easy to see why this place can charge premium rates.

Our evening meal in the Snowy Mountain Pub was routine bar fare, but the service was great and so was the microbrew beer. Judging from the number of young locals we saw, the pub serves as one of the town’s watering holes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Citallwic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I went on a trip with a group of friends and we had a great time at this resort. The springs are refreshing, the food is great and the staff are very kind and helpful. I would highly recommend this place and renting a snowmobile along with your gear from the resort. I'm looking forward to returning to this place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga hotels
0.4 mi away
Riviera Lodge
Riviera Lodge
#3 of 6 in Saratoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.3 mi away
CopperLine Lodge
CopperLine Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saratoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
15.8 mi away
Medicine Bow Lodge
Medicine Bow Lodge
#2 of 6 in Saratoga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sage and Sand Motel
Sage and Sand Motel
#4 of 5 in Saratoga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Hot Springs Resort

Property: Saratoga Hot Springs Resort
Address: 601 East Pic Pike Road, Saratoga, WY 82331
Location: United States > Wyoming > Saratoga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saratoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Western Resort where rustic elegance meets the great outdoors. For centuries the healing waters of Saratoga’s mineral hot springs have renewed even the most weary of travelers. Come soak away your cares in our teepee-covered hot springs pools and 70’ mineral hot spring pool. Our amenities include western-style guest rooms and suites, a full restaurant serving freshly prepared meals, on-site Snowy Mountain Brewery & Pub with up to 10 craft beers on tap, the 9-hole Saratoga Public Golf Course, the Healing Waters Spa-which offers the “Spirit Journey” Signature Spa Treatment, flexible meeting space for conferences, meetings, weddings and reunions, guided/unguided snowmobile tours, fitness center, sport court and outdoor equipment rentals such as bikes, river kayak and tubes, jeeps, ATVs, snowmobiles, cross-country skis, and snowshoes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saratoga Resort And Spa
Saratoga Hotel Saratoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing