We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch what you reserve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2006

I had booked this hotel a month prior to our arrival. I specified that I wanted a ground floor room. Upon checking in (5:00 p.m.), I was rudely told that all those rooms were filled. I didn't see one car by these ground floor rooms. Oil workers are apparantly filling up rooms as fast they are available both here and in Vernal, Utah, creating problems for the general tourist and they most likely have just one suitcase rather than our stuff. THEY can afford to pay full price! So my "first floor" room was an inside facing room with no exterior window and up 8 stairs. Now when you can't take an elevator or a luggage cart with ALL your stuff, this is one of the worst situations. We demanded a proper cancellation of our reservation, which they granted after much arguing. We moved back 2 exits to the America's Best Value Inn and got a much better room at a cheaper rate (with elevator and luggage cart and breakfast).

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowley_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at The Best Western Outlaw Inn ……….. a while ago! In reviewing our Trip Advisor site – we noticed that, for some reason, a response had never been sent your way ~ Our sincerest apologies. We appreciate your taking time to send us your thoughts and we do hope you’ll stop in again to stay at the corner of I-80 and Wyoming H-191. When you do ~ You'll be pleased to see our work of the past 6 years as we've spent a great deal of time (and $$$!) "re-newing" this grand, full-service property. The Outlaw Inn, The Open Range Restaurant – both 2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winners - and our famous Outlaw Saloon are celebrating 50 years in 2016 ~ Please come help us celebrate!
Happy Trails……..
Mark D. Anslemi
Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 709 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2006

This was our longest travel day on our driving vacation. When we arrived I saw that they had heard everything I had said when I made the reservations. There were extra towels and a roll-away bed already inside the room. We arrived after the complimentary "adult beverages" hour. This is an older hotel, but kept very clean. There's an indoor pool and the air in the common walkway/patio area has cholrine and other pool chemicals odors trapped, but it was just what our family of five needed. We ended up ordering room service meals and were very pleased with what we got. Slept well. Would have loved to have eaten breakfast, but one of the twins acted up and we felt we had to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Lincoln20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at The Best Western Outlaw Inn ……….. a while ago! In reviewing our Trip Advisor site – we noticed that, for some reason, a response had never been sent your way. Our sincerest apologies. We appreciate your taking time to send us your thoughts and we do hope you’ll stop in again to stay with us at the corner of I-80 and Wyoming H-191. When you do ~ You'll be pleased to see our work of the past 6 years as we've spent a great deal of time (and $$$!) "renewing" this grand, full-service property. The Outlaw Inn, The Open Range Restaurant – both 2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winners - and our famous Outlaw Saloon are all celebrating 50 years in 2016 ~ Please come help us celebrate!
Happy Trails……..
Mark D. Anslemi
Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: wer es ruhig möchte, nimmt ein Zimmer im Innenhof des Gebäudes, dafür gibt es aber kein Tageslicht
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urlaub2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Margo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gertanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank achimgue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
513 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
229 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
2.1 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Outlaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Outlaw Inn

Address: 1630 Elk St, PO Box 1570, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4021 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range: $113 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Outlaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Outlaw Inn is Southwest Wyoming's finest full-service hotel (locally owned and managed) with an AAA-3 Diamond rating. The award winning Open Range Restaurant (where hotel guests are served a free, hot breakfast) is popular with travelers and locals alike. The entire staff of the Outlaw Inn prides itself in offering the best in service and assistance to travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Outlaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Outlaw Hotel Rock Springs
Best Western Rock Springs
Rock Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing