We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This hotel was older, and rooms could use some updating but the pool was nice, no hot tub though. The best part of this stay was the restaurant. Had to be the very best prime rib I have ever eaten in my life! The saloon was a nice touch too, with free appetizers. Friendly staff. Nice stay.

Room Tip: Had an outside room. Lot of highway noise. Recommend back side or inside.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wilsons711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you for writing about your recent stay at The Outlaw. We are pleased to know that you found our staff “friendly” and enjoyed our Open Range Restaurant and the pool. Your compliment of “the very best prime rib I have ever eaten in my life!” will be shared with outstanding restaurant and kitchen crew. We’re also happy to know that you had a good experience in the saloon and appreciated our nightly free appetizers. Hope the remainder of your trip went well and you’ll return to enjoy more prime rib.
Mark D. Anselmi
Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Outlaw Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 674 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2014

There was 4 of us on motorcycle trip and Betty & Dessi at the front desk took great care of us. We had stayed at a different motel the night before and this one was hands down so much nicer and a great price. Great breakfast to pick from.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Our entire staff appreciates your awarding The Outlaw with an Excellent – 5 bubble – review! As manager, I’m pleased to know that Betty & Dessi made you feel welcome and “took great care” of you and your fellow travelers. Glad also to know that you were pleased with your made-to-order (and served) breakfast in our on-site Open Range Restaurant. We all look forward to seeing you and your crew on your next trip through Southwest Wyoming. Until then………Happy Trails.
Mark D. Anselmi
Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

This was a super nice motel. Rooms were very spacious and exceptionally clean, plus they were reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend this motel to anyone staying in the area and if we are there again, it will be our choice. Restaurant across the parking lot called Village Inn ( believe) was a great place to eat!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the ground floor. Our room which had an inside entrance was great, but we had...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keggyx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you for calling The Best Western Outlaw Inn a “super nice motel” with "Very nice and authentic decor". We appreciate your taking time to write about your stay. We’re very pleased that you found our property “reasonable priced” and plan to recommend us to friends who travel to Southwest Wyoming. More importantly, we look forward to your return to The Outlaw. Until then, safe travels.
Mark D. Anselmi ~ Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Kevin had a crib set up for our little one before we even got up to the room. Friendly service, clean rooms, restaurant with room service, and affordable. Rooms are nice, beds are comfortable. Great value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Kevin & Family ~
So glad to hear your recent stay at The Outlaw was enjoyable. Happy also to know that our staff member, Kevin, was able to help quickly settle you all into your room so that you could relax after a long day’s journey. Thanks for mentioning our “friendly service, clean rooms, restaurant and room service, beds are comfortable, great value” – all key parts of The Outlaw & Open Range Restaurant Mission Statement and commitment to travelers who walk through our doors each day. Our entire staff looks forward to welcoming you all back to Sweetwater County when travels bring you our way again. Until then ~ Happy Trails.
Mark D. Anselmi
Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We plan on staying there again if we are through Rock Springs again. It was a little more expensive than we had planned but overall worth the money. Great accommodations, location, and service. Very clean. Our only complaints were the wi-fi was very slow and the shower frequently alternated between hot and cold.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Cindy ~ We greatly appreciate your taking time from travels to write about your stay at The Outlaw. Glad to hear you plan to stay with us again when you venture to Southwest Wyoming as a result of our “great accommodations, location, and service” as well as the property being “very clean”. Thanks also for the report on the wi-fi and water temperature – both of which have been reported to our Maintenance Engineer for correction. Hope your entire trip has continued to be enjoyable and safe.
Best regards, Mark D. Anselmi, Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We were on our way to Alaska on our motorcycle, and got caught in the only extended rain of the year. The staff, especially Kevin, helped us get out of the rain and into a warm dry room quickly. Kevin lugged our bags and gave us an update on all the hotel had to offer.

Free breakfast, of course, but a great restaurant, free drinks at happy hour, and a great pool.

Not what we expected in the middle of nowhere, but an oasis you need to try.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are near pool. Some rooms have outside access. Take you pick.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

So glad to know The Outlaw was your “oasis – in the middle of nowhere” on your travels through Wyoming! Also happy to know Kevin was able to assist you and your fellow traveler into a warm, comfortable room. Thanks also for mentioning our free, hot breakfast – prepared daily by our Open Range Restaurant kitchen staff – along with our Managers Reception. (held each Tuesday and Thursday 5-7 p.m.) Hope your trip to Alaska was enjoyable and safe. Our entire staff looks forward to hosting you on your next trip to Sweetwater County. Until then – Happy Trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very clean motel with an excellent restaurant Nice quiet location, the motel and the rooms have been very well kept. The staff was professional and helpful during my stay. The prices were competitive and access to the town of Rock Springs is very easy. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling along I-80 for a peaceful, place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent stay at the Best Western Outlaw Inn. We appreciate your compliments - “very clean motel with excellent restaurant” along with your “highly recommend this hotel” note. The entire staff is glad to know that your experience at The Outlaw was “peaceful” and looks forward to your return. Until then ~ may your travels be safe and happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
2.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
221 reviews
2.1 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
502 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
2.7 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Outlaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Outlaw Inn

Address: 1630 Elk Street, PO Box 1570, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4021 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range: $108 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Outlaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Outlaw Inn is Southwest Wyoming's finest full-service hotel (locally owned and managed) with an AAA-3 Diamond rating. The award winning Open Range Restaurant (where hotel guests are served a free, hot breakfast) is popular with travelers and locals alike. The entire staff of the Outlaw Inn prides itself in offering the best in service and assistance to travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Outlaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Outlaw Hotel Rock Springs
Best Western Rock Springs
Rock Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing