We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overall experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Room was very comfortable and the staff was great! Had one of the best meals I have had in a long time. The staff at check in was very friendly and the next morning I was even asked by a house keeper (Lucky) how my night was. She really seemed to care. I will definitely be stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

We appreciate the comments on your recent stay at The Best Western Outlaw Inn. Our entire staff - especially Lucky! - goes to great lengths to make sure each and every one of our guests have a good night's rest and enjoys time spent on the property. Glad to know you had "one of the best meals" in our award winning Open Range Restaurant - that's the goal of Chef Vogel and his scratch kitchen staff. We'll all look forward to seeing you again when you visit our part of Wyoming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Outlaw Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 674 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very nice people, from the front desk to the lounge and restaurant. The restaurant has good food and the soup is always homemade. The front desk manager (Debbie) is attentive and willing to negotiate long term stays. I will and have recommended the Outlaw Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write in and compliment our hard working, loyal staff to the traveling world. We agree, Debbie, our front desk manager, leaves no stone unturned when it comes to taking good care of our guests. And, she sets the gold standard for the rest of our hotel, restaurant and saloon staff! Thanks also for mentioning the fact that our popular Open Range Restaurant soup is homemade. The award winning restaurant boasts a scratch kitchen led by a creative chef and staff. We look forward to your future stays - both short and long-term - at The Outlaw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very easy to find just off the interstate. but very quiet in rooms. Only complaint, couldn't cool room down..would have like to spend some time in the lounge but it closed at 9;30 , also the pool closed early but was clean .pretty shallow, but perfect temp.. Restaurant was very good , rooms quiet, clean, and good beds.Plenty of parking close to entrances. Would definitely stay again. .Would like to give very special thanks to the wonderful lady at the desk {Debbie?}who worked tirelessly [and succeeded] to get me tickets to a 'sold out' concert there for my birthday. She is an awesome lady Thank You so much.

Room Tip: Ask for outside entrance unless you like the heat.Couldn't cool the room down.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

NOTE: The following response should follow the March 22, 2014 "Trip Advisor" review. The review just written for "Trip Advisor" should follow "The Real McCoy". Thank you.

To follow "Trip Advisor" review:

Thank you for taking time to review the Best Western Outlaw Inn and share the fact that our entire staff prides itself (and is successful) in keeping our guests comfortable in a very clean environment. The award winning Open Range Restaurant is always a special treat for our hotel guests as well as a popular spot for locals. We are pleased to be able to offer a free, hot breakfast that is served by our outstanding restaurant staff. We greatly appreciate your recommending The Outlaw to your family and friends and look forward to seeing you again when travels bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We enjoyed the Outlaw Inn at Rock Springs. The room was very comfortable and clean and large, and the breakfast outstanding! We have never stayed at a hotel where you get to select your own menu BEFORE going down to eat! We will certainly recommend this hotel to our family/friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review the Best Western Outlaw Inn and share the fact that our entire staff prides itself (and is successful) in keeping our guests comfortable in a very clean environment. The award winning Open Range Restaurant is always a special treat for our hotel guests as well as a popular spot for locals. We are pleased to be able to offer a free, hot breakfast that is served by our outstanding restaurant staff. We greatly appreciate your recommending The Outlaw to your family and friends and look forward to seeing you again when travels bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I got a great deal on this hotel as a unpublished secret deal on Expedia for $60. When I pulled up it did not look great since there was some construction but the lobby was very nice, the folks at the front desk were great and so was the lady in the restaurant. The room was very nice with a western theme, nice dorm size frig, new flat screen tv, great wireless - very comfy. The breakfast is a full american breakfast in the restaurant. Great deal nice place.

Room Tip: Ask for 300 number room
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LegalEagle0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Howdy! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your recent stay at our unique, full-service property. The fine staff of our hotel, restaurant and saloon work hard to make each guest experience enjoyable, comfortable and memorable. Thank you for taking time to mention our free, restaurant-served, hot breakfast, Western decorative "touches", large in-room refrigerators, and strong guest room wireless - all amenities that set our property apart from the big-box hotel experience. We look forward to welcoming you on future visits to Rock Springs and look forward to your comments on our current exterior building and grounds remodel project.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our room could not be cooled at night because the hotel had not "turned on" the air conditioning, our bed was at least 25 years old and was simply worn out so we awoke sore. Our ceiling was some sort of fiber material that looked pretty unsavory.
Do not waste your hard earned money. They should of put money into the room upgrades instead of their big impressive lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dakota59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

The entire Outlaw Inn Staff is happy to know that your recent stay with us was "enjoyable and quiet". Serving our guests in an comfortable environment of top quality amenities is our number one priority. Thank you for your understanding concerning our current exterior renovation project, which has now moved to the back side of the building and will be complete in early June. We look forward to welcoming you to The Outlaw when your travels, once again, bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is old but updated. The room was clean, and I thought for the price we paid it was fine. The breakfast is cooked to order which I liked and it was free. I didn't like how the only window was inside the building and light shined in ALL night. Also because the whole wall is a window you could hear people coming and going as they talked. So it was noisy. We ate at the restaurant and the food was mediocre (prime rib). Also I don't think the room is equipped with air conditioner because even in the winter with it 20 degrees out our room was stuffy and we had the thermostat on 60 and it still felt hot. My kids enjoyed walking the halls but it's definitely not a kid friendly hotel. The pool is not fenced nor gated and the rails on the 2nd floor, a child could easily fall through. More than likely will not stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Sandshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you for calling The Best Western Outlaw Inn a “super nice motel” with "Very nice and authentic decor". We appreciate your taking time to write about your stay. We’re very pleased that you found our property “reasonable priced” and plan to recommend us to friends who travel to Southwest Wyoming. More importantly, we look forward to your return to The Outlaw. Until then, safe travels.
Mark D. Anselmi ~ Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
2.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
221 reviews
2.1 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
502 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
2.7 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Outlaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Outlaw Inn

Address: 1630 Elk Street, PO Box 1570, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4021 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range: $108 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Outlaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Outlaw Inn is Southwest Wyoming's finest full-service hotel (locally owned and managed) with an AAA-3 Diamond rating. The award winning Open Range Restaurant (where hotel guests are served a free, hot breakfast) is popular with travelers and locals alike. The entire staff of the Outlaw Inn prides itself in offering the best in service and assistance to travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Outlaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Outlaw Hotel Rock Springs
Best Western Rock Springs
Rock Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing