We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My two friends and myself had a very pleasant stay for one night at the Outlaw Inn. We were running late and the young ladies at the front desk stayed a extra half -hour waiting just for us.They were so nice and friendly,that they perked up three weary travelers.We had breakfast in the morning and the waitress was helpful and knowledgable about the local area. Over all for price,our stay was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Front Office Manager at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We try very hard to achieve excellent customer service and to make all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable. I 'm very glad you were able to experience that. Thank you for sharing your comments. I will be sure to share them with the entire staff as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 715 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel was a convenient place to stop as we were slowly making our way back to Denver from Yellowstone, with the I-80 just down the road. It was a bit of an odd looking building on the inside and I would guess that it had previously been a motel and someone decided to stick a roof on it - there was an odd concreted area in the centre of the hotel which the rooms faced on to. I was pleased that we were allocated a room with an internal door rather than one accessed from the outside of the building as there was a truck stop right next to the hotel and I would have been concerned about the noise.

The room itself was clean with all the standard amenities so no problems there. However, the person in the room next door to us must have been an insomniac as they had their TV going ALL NIGHT LONG!!!! We appreciate that there are TVs in the rooms and there is no limit to the times at which they can be used but it was very loud and the sound travelled very clearly between the connecting doors. We did not complain as we did not know who was in the next door room - they could have turned the TV up even louder out of spite and I didn't want to take that chance. They obviously had no consideration for others. Due to my lack of sleep, this experience has tainted my review.

On checking in we were given breakfast vouchers with different food items listed but crossed through. The information book in the room stated that breakfast was served in the restaurant but we were advised that we needed to go to a room above the restaurant. This was a dingy room with a few narrow tables laid out like an exam hall. There were some eggs and bacon on an uncovered hot server and the only other option was toast - not impressive! The staff were fetching orange juice by the glass from another room and the whole setup was totally chaotic. We just had toast and left as soon as possible. I'm hoping that that was only a temporary arrangement due to work being carried out or a conference in the main restaurant but, after my lack of sleep, it did not improve my view of the hotel.

I would like to believe that we were just unfortunate during our one night stay and, if we had a quieter neighbour and a decent breakfast, I would have given three or four out of five instead of just two.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Angie49a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at The Best Western Outlaw Inn ……….. a while ago! In reviewing our Trip Advisor site – we noticed, for some reason, a response had never been sent your way ~ Our Sincerest Apologies. We appreciate your taking time to send us your thoughts and we do hope you’ll stop in again to stay at the corner of I-80 and WY-191. When you do ~ You'll be pleased to see our work over the past 6 years as we've spent a great deal of time (and $$$!) "renewing" this grand, full-service property. The Outlaw Inn & The Open Range Restaurant – both 2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winners – along with our famous Outlaw Saloon are celebrating 50 years in 2016 ~ Please come by and help us celebrate!
Until then………Happy Trails to you and yours.
Mark D. Anslemi
Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

A hotel staff member asked my disabled son if we were going to leave "today". This was on the second day of our 4 day stay. My son felt like we were not wanted. The hotel was ok but I'm not going back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at The Best Western Outlaw Inn ……….. a while ago! In reviewing our Trip Advisor site – we noticed, for some reason, a response had never been sent your way ~ Our Sincerest Apologies. We appreciate your taking time to send us your thoughts and we do hope you’ll stop in again to stay at the corner of I-80 and WY-191. When you do ~ You'll be pleased to see our work over the past 6 years as we've spent a great deal of time (and $$$!) "renewing" this grand, full-service property. The Outlaw Inn & The Open Range Restaurant – both 2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winners – along with our famous Outlaw Saloon are celebrating 50 years in 2016 ~ Please come by and help us celebrate!
Until then………Happy Trails to you and yours.
Mark D. Anslemi
Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The perfect overnight stop on Interstate 80 in Rock Springs, Wyoming, on the way to Jackson Hole and Yellowstone. Staff was courteous and welcoming. Rooms clean and well equipped. Delicious breakfast included. Tasty dinner at the on site restaurant/lounge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DooWop_Denny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at The Best Western Outlaw Inn ……….. a while ago! In reviewing our Trip Advisor site – we noticed, for some reason, a response had never been sent your way ~ Our Sincerest Apologies. We appreciate your taking time to send us your thoughts and we do hope you’ll stop in again to stay at the corner of I-80 and WY-191. When you do ~ You'll be pleased to see our work over the past 6 years as we've spent a great deal of time (and $$$!) "renewing" this grand, full-service property. The Outlaw Inn & The Open Range Restaurant – both 2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winners – along with our famous Outlaw Saloon are celebrating 50 years in 2016 ~ Please come by and help us celebrate!
Until then………Happy Trails to you and yours.
Mark D. Anslemi
Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My only regret about this one night rest stop is that we didn't stay here longer. It's a well-maintained, beautifully architected facility with an indoor heated pool, fully equipped fitness center, a full complimentary breakfast, and a friendly, detail oriented staff. I wish every stop on our month-long road tour would have been this clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Room Tip: Use your AAA membership for further discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at The Best Western Outlaw Inn ……….. a while ago! In reviewing our Trip Advisor site – we noticed, for some reason, a response had never been sent your way ~ Our Sincerest Apologies. We appreciate your taking time to send us your thoughts and we do hope you’ll stop in again to stay at the corner of I-80 and WY-191. When you do ~ You'll be pleased to see our work over the past 6 years as we've spent a great deal of time (and $$$!) "renewing" this grand, full-service property. The Outlaw Inn & The Open Range Restaurant – both 2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winners – along with our famous Outlaw Saloon are celebrating 50 years in 2016 ~ Please come by and help us celebrate!
Until then………Happy Trails to you and yours.
Mark D. Anslemi
Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My rating is par for an older BW design. My wife and I thought our room was nice and the bed was comfortable but the room still upgrades to make it a great experience. Now for the rest of our experience. The motel facade has the classic 70's look and needs upgrading. entering the lobby they made an attempt to westernize it. The pool area was nice and appeared to be clean. The restaurant was OK but old and worn out. Good news, the owner is planning to renovate soon. There planned upgrades will greatly improve your lodging experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at The Best Western Outlaw Inn ……….. a while ago! In reviewing our Trip Advisor site – we noticed, for some reason, a response had never been sent your way ~ Our Sincerest Apologies. We appreciate your taking time to send us your thoughts and we do hope you’ll stop in again to stay at the corner of I-80 and WY-191. When you do ~ You'll be pleased to see our work over the past 6 years as we've spent a great deal of time (and $$$!) "renewing" this grand, full-service property. The Outlaw Inn & The Open Range Restaurant – both 2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winners – along with our famous Outlaw Saloon are celebrating 50 years in 2016 ~ Please come by and help us celebrate!
Until then………Happy Trails to you and yours.
Mark D. Anslemi
Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

DONT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! Absolutely horrible experience! Dark, dank, small, outdated room that was barely Motel 6 Quality. Woke up in the middle of the night being bitten by something- flipped back the covers, turned on the light to find brown jumping and crawling bugs!
They serve breakfast, but it is a poorly masked way of portion control- same breakfast as lots of other mid-range hotels with scrambled eggs, cereal, etc, but at this hotel, instead of a morning buffet where you can eat what and how much you want, here you get a slip of paper where you can "order" 3 items and the servers bring it out to you. Two servers who take their time and the food is barely lukewarm and it is not made to order- and they only filled our coffee mugs one time- it is just a way of keeping their bottom line down. NO WAY IS THIS ANYWHERE NEAR A 3 STAR HOTEL!!!! I mentioned the bugs and dissatisfaction to the morning staff when we checked out and they denied it "we dont have bed bugs" and did NOTHING to make up for the horrible night! POOR SERVICE, POOR ROOM QUALITY WITH BUGS, POOR FOOD- NOTHING TO MAKE THIS A GOOD PLACE TO STAY

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at The Best Western Outlaw Inn ……….. a while ago! In reviewing our Trip Advisor site – we noticed, for some reason, a response had never been sent your way ~ Our Sincerest Apologies. We appreciate your taking time to send us your thoughts and we do hope you’ll stop in again to stay at the corner of I-80 and WY-191. When you do ~ You'll be pleased to see our work over the past 6 years as we've spent a great deal of time (and $$$!) "renewing" this grand, full-service property. The Outlaw Inn & The Open Range Restaurant – both 2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winners – along with our famous Outlaw Saloon are celebrating 50 years in 2016 ~ Please come by and help us celebrate!
Until then………Happy Trails to you and yours.
Mark D. Anslemi
Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 17 in Rock Springs
519 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#8 of 17 in Rock Springs
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Outlaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Outlaw Inn

Address: 1630 Elk St, PO Box 1570, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4021 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range: $108 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Outlaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Outlaw Inn is Southwest Wyoming's finest full-service hotel (locally owned and managed) with an AAA-3 Diamond rating. The award winning Open Range Restaurant (where hotel guests are served a free, hot breakfast) is popular with travelers and locals alike. The entire staff of the Outlaw Inn prides itself in offering the best in service and assistance to travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Outlaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Outlaw Hotel Rock Springs
Best Western Rock Springs
Rock Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing