We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I always now if I call I will get a nice clean comfortable room. The reception people are more than helpful always going out of there way to help. Recently I lost the invoice for the night before and need for exspence reembursment. I made a quick call to Kelly that same morning and was emailed the copy within minutes. I stay there nearly every week and appreciate all the help. Its a great place to stay and will always recomend to coworkers, family and friends.
Thanks for always making my stay there as comfortable as possible
Neal KEC

Room Tip: Rooms in rear are great for the business traveler.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neal w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Front Office Manager at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Neal W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear you are satisfied with your stays.
The tip regarding the exterior rooms is great. These rooms are smaller, but have great access. It is a very popular room type for the guests that are working in town or travelling with motorcycles.
We appreciate your business and referrals. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Outlaw Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 674 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

Outlaw doesn't get highly rated on TripAdvisor and having had it allocated to me on Priceline I was a bit apprehensive.
As others have commented, it is not an especially attractive property stuck between gas stations and truck lots but it is just off the freeway (with no noise from that) and as a late arrival we found it very easy to find, the staff pleasant and helpful - and an almost empty property but a large warm room.
It's a strange design for sure with a lot of 'function' space to hold large parties and the rooms facing into a large covered pool area - I was sorry not to have come equipped to use the attractive and empty pool.
Breakfast was just as specified - choice of 3 items - and pretty good really.
It's not and does not pretend to be a 5 star hotel - just a staging point on the I-80.
The deal breaker - would I use it again?
Yes and recommended.

Room Tip: There are outside rooms (drive up and park near) but the inside rooms are comfortable and not too di...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David82605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Front Office Manager at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear David82605,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am thrilled our hotel exceeded your expectations. Thank you for recognizing our staff as pleasant and helpful.

Next time you are in Rock Springs, don't forget to bring your swimsuit, you will find the pool as warm as it is attractive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

frist time been there and very clean and pretty can't not belive it it's that good!! if I have chance I will beeen there again!! and room are very comfortable just like at home!! and room are big and very clean!! I'm love it~we just stay for one night and that day very cold,but room are very very comfortable and the bed are so cozy too!! very good!!因為是第一次住,覺得好棒!!房間太舒適,房間的燈光也很溫馨,我很喜歡!! 外觀不像是很起眼的,可是一進房間內就大吃一驚!!簡直是外觀跟市內有好大的差別!! 當晚因為很晚了,櫃檯的小姐有點部耐煩!! 態度也ok而已!!! 不過旅館內真的很棒!當中有個很大的室內游泳池!!好棒的!!

Room Tip: every room are good!! we have two queen bed room!! it's very good!! like at home!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 論壇_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at The Best Western Outlaw Inn ……….. a while ago! In reviewing our Trip Advisor site – we noticed, for some reason, a response had never been sent your way ~ Our Sincerest Apologies. We appreciate your taking time to send us your thoughts and we do hope you’ll stop in again to stay at the corner of I-80 and WY-191. When you do ~ You'll be pleased to see our work over the past 6 years as we've spent a great deal of time (and $$$!) "renewing" this grand, full-service property. The Outlaw Inn & The Open Range Restaurant – both 2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winners – along with our famous Outlaw Saloon are celebrating 50 years in 2016 ~ Please come by and help us celebrate!
Until then………Happy Trails to you and yours.
Mark D. Anslemi
Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a good room and a good night's sleep in this older hotel. The breakfast was also excellent. We had a free night here so I cannot comment on the price. The staff were quite accommodating and provided us with a map so we could access the downtown area easily.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbgoodkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at The Best Western Outlaw Inn ……….. a while ago! In reviewing our Trip Advisor site – we noticed, for some reason, a response had never been sent your way ~ Our Sincerest Apologies. We appreciate your taking time to send us your thoughts and we do hope you’ll stop in again to stay at the corner of I-80 and WY-191. When you do ~ You'll be pleased to see our work over the past 6 years as we've spent a great deal of time (and $$$!) "renewing" this grand, full-service property. The Outlaw Inn & The Open Range Restaurant – both 2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winners – along with our famous Outlaw Saloon are celebrating 50 years in 2016 ~ Please come by and help us celebrate!
Until then………Happy Trails to you and yours.
Mark D. Anslemi
Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is a little dated as most of the traveldomes are. We did however like our stay. The room was comfortable and it was nice having the indoor pool that our family could swim in. In the morning there was a very good full breakfast with plenty of food for kids and adults

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at The Best Western Outlaw Inn ……….. a while ago! In reviewing our Trip Advisor site – we noticed, for some reason, a response had never been sent your way ~ Our Sincerest Apologies. We appreciate your taking time to send us your thoughts and we do hope you’ll stop in again to stay at the corner of I-80 and WY-191. When you do ~ You'll be pleased to see our work over the past 6 years as we've spent a great deal of time (and $$$!) "renewing" this grand, full-service property. The Outlaw Inn & The Open Range Restaurant – both 2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winners – along with our famous Outlaw Saloon are celebrating 50 years in 2016 ~ Please come by and help us celebrate!
Until then………Happy Trails to you and yours.
Mark D. Anslemi
Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Restaurant and breakfast were excellent, but the hotel staff and management were very un-accommodating making the overall stay very disappointing. If your looking for a great breakfast, this is your place... however if a pleasant and overly accommodating staff is important, look elsewhere!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at The Best Western Outlaw Inn ……….. a while ago! In reviewing our Trip Advisor site – we noticed, for some reason, a response had never been sent your way ~ Our Sincerest Apologies. We appreciate your taking time to send us your thoughts and we do hope you’ll stop in again to stay at the corner of I-80 and WY-191. When you do ~ You'll be pleased to see our work over the past 6 years as we've spent a great deal of time (and $$$!) "renewing" this grand, full-service property. The Outlaw Inn & The Open Range Restaurant – both 2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winners – along with our famous Outlaw Saloon are celebrating 50 years in 2016 ~ Please come by and help us celebrate!
Until then………Happy Trails to you and yours.
Mark D. Anslemi
Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This mobility accessible room was located on a lower level inside the hotel complex, facing onto an inner courtyard that looked like it's used for receptions, etc. You have to use an elevator to access this level and it can only be operated by hotel staff. So you must call the front desk or restaurant and have someone meet you there whenever you want to come or go. They were always quick to respond though. The room was clean and quiet, although when the hotel has something going on in that courtyard it could be very noisy. The bathroom had plenty of room and I could pull in under the sink. The bed was about 7 or 8 inches higher than my wheelchair seat so I could not transfer on or off it. (My wheelchair floor to seat height is about 22 inches) I have encountered this problem at every hotel I've stayed at in the last few years. In my opinion, this issue makes a supposedly "accessible" room inaccessible and needs to be addressed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janno46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at The Best Western Outlaw Inn ……….. a while ago! In reviewing our Trip Advisor site – we noticed, for some reason, a response had never been sent your way ~ Our Sincerest Apologies. We appreciate your taking time to send us your thoughts and we do hope you’ll stop in again to stay at the corner of I-80 and WY-191. When you do ~ You'll be pleased to see our work over the past 6 years as we've spent a great deal of time (and $$$!) "renewing" this grand, full-service property. The Outlaw Inn & The Open Range Restaurant – both 2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winners – along with our famous Outlaw Saloon are celebrating 50 years in 2016 ~ Please come by and help us celebrate!
Until then………Happy Trails to you and yours.
Mark D. Anslemi
Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
2.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
221 reviews
2.1 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
503 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
2.7 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Outlaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Outlaw Inn

Address: 1630 Elk Street, PO Box 1570, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4021 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range: $110 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Outlaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Outlaw Inn is Southwest Wyoming's finest full-service hotel (locally owned and managed) with an AAA-3 Diamond rating. The award winning Open Range Restaurant (where hotel guests are served a free, hot breakfast) is popular with travelers and locals alike. The entire staff of the Outlaw Inn prides itself in offering the best in service and assistance to travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Outlaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Outlaw Hotel Rock Springs
Best Western Rock Springs
Rock Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing