We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$116
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rock Springs)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cody Motel(Rock Springs)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
89
116
45
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
116
45
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmexican restauranthot and cold foodorder omelettesbiscuits and gravyelectronic deviceswould stay here againnew carpetindoor poolbreakfast optionsattached restaurantking bedroad tripgreat breakfastguest laundrystaff was friendlypleasant surprise
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 267 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Really nice overnight stay. Clean, bed was supper comfortable. Breakfast was actually one of the better I've had at a hotel stay. Omelettes we're tasty. Front desk staff were nice. Real cups and mugs in the room.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Good location, very clean and comfortable rooms, seems fairly newly-renovated. Breakfast was pretty good. Staff really friendly and helpful. No problems or concerns and we would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We were passing through the area on our way home after visiting family in Oregon. Our biggest must is cleanliness.The room was very clean with comfortable beds - just about all we needed. We did need some food and opted for the Mexican restaurant next door because it was convenient. Next time we will try something else. We got take-out since it was late and close to their closing time. It wasn't awful, just bland. Not much flavor and I did not get what I ordered. Worst salsa we have had from a Mexican restaurant. It was filler, but that is about all. At least we had Cowboy Donuts to look forward to the next morning!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourkleins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is right off the interstate across the road from a big K Mart.
Applebee's is down the street within walking distance.
The hotel was clean and up-to-date friendly staff and they have a very nice hot breakfast in the morning.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank WAYNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Rock Springs is a perfect place for us to stop for our long trip back from Sacrament, travelling to Colorado Springs. We've made this trip many times and have never been disappointed with staying at the 'now' Clarion. The rooms are always spotless, friendly staff and a nice choice of breakfast items to start the next day off right. I also have to say when we arrive after 11 or so hours of travel we don't want to venture out looking for a nice place to eat. If you decide to stay at the Clarion, no problem. Put your things in the room, venture back outside and about 15 steps away for the Clarion entrance you'll find an excellent restaurant called Los Cabos. Our meal was abundant, quick service and great tasting. let's talk hotel details. Clean rooms, good internet, wonderful shower, comfortable bed, and friendly staff. We didn't swim, but others were enjoying the pool and work out room. This is your one-stop hotel for great food next door at the mexican food restaurant and a great nights sleep.

Room Tip: Although we didn't stay in a room near the pool, I think it may raise the noise level if your very close to it.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews