We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
1 review
“The Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The room was nice, and the beds were very comfortable especially after a long day at work! The bathrooms were claustrophobic at best! The breakfasts provided were very good! A variety of food was provided! Enjoyed the eggs and ham! Would have enjoyed the waffle more if the waffle-maker worked better! Would have liked to have a spa, since there was a warm pool! The only other things we didn't like was that the elevator and hallways had a bad smell to them. My partner and I would hold our breath from the elevator to the room because of the smell!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaLB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    85
    42
    12
    5
See reviews for
53
78
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a place to just crash for the night while on a roadtrip. The price was under $70 since I joined their value club. For the size of the room and the great breakfast I can't complain, good free wifi too. The exterior doesn't look great but don't let that run you off. The pool, gym, and lobby area are worth the price if you worry about those things. It was also pretty quiet which is very important, I didn't hear any of my neighbors.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnJohn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

this was a good value hotel which was clean, good breakfast and reminded me of a marriott fairfield hotel. I didn't expect it to be as nice inside. Very good hot breakfast with good variety. I would stay here again which I did on my way back from Yellowstone. The outside of the building is not so great but surprised with inside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed in this place on first winter strom, Hotel is nice and our room was clean, Hotel staff was very helpful. hotel room is large. onsite maxican food has good food. I most thing I like is the reasonable price hotel room. Hot breakfast was really good. I paid lot more for other places to get the same service... giddy up .....good work

Room Tip: I always travel and asked for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was moving from Chicago with large trailer and this place has a plenty of parking. Hotel was not too pricey and we had a good breakfast. Good looking pool but we did not use. Room was large and clean. I would stay this place again.We requested for late check out and hotel has absolutely no problem doing that. Good staff. Manager seemed very knowledgeable person with very good attitude.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Really overpriced. The exterior of the building is shabby, the windows unwashed. The rooms were large and fairly well appointed. Comfortable beds.. But our bathroom smelled of urine and the drains were sluggish. This was our first stay with this chain won't repeat,

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanderhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I travel a lot ending up with this Americas Best Value Inn first time, Everything was fine. Room was clean and large, Staff is friendly. Breakfast was above expected with hot meat- I didn't use pool .. Keep up good work. I will definitely stay at this property again. I forgot the girl name work at the desk but she was a great help on local information

Room Tip: Room # 302 I was in and it was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Atul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 16 in Rock Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 2518 Foothill Blvd, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing