We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine for our stay”
Review of Clarion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I'm sure that this property has seen better days, but the staff was friendly, the price was right, and the room was clean and comfortable. The room was quite large with an oversized bed and it was just fine for our one night stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idaho1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 231 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Beware. I made a reservation online. We drove into the litter strewn parking lot, entered the odd dimly lit reception area and waited for someone to show up to check us in. The woman who checked us in was nice. We walked down the dark dreary odd smelling hall to our room. The room, unlike the hall, seemed clean, the bed was comfortable, the tv worked, the bathroom had obvious signs of age and then there was the scary scald-chill shower routine. The very loud air conditioner/heater woke me up all night long. The "free" continental breakfast was a sorry start for the day. This motel can't have return customers, once is one time too many.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank ilex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Came to Rock Springs later in the evening, and after checking a couple other hotels that were full, we were happy to find availability at this one. The staff at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and priced affordably. The breakfast was good. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel has good mattresses and pillows - very comfy. Unfortunately, I haven't slept most of the night because I can hear everything going on around me. When someone in a room near me or above me turns on water it sounds like the pipes are in my room - really loud in a way I can't describe. I can hear the person in the bathroom above my room in the shower blow their nose and clear their throat. What a violation of privacy! I give it a two because if you can sleep through this noise as my husband and kids did then you will find nice beds, towels, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogfarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPiyush, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate taking your time to give us your comments. We take your comments seriously and use them to evaluate our Inn and make future changes and renovations. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced and hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were coming back from Yellowstone on our way home and stayed here. On the road we called about 5 hotels and none had a room it was on a Tuesday. We asked them why they were so busy and they said they are always busy Monday thru Wednesday. So we called Americas Best when we were on the road and they said they had plenty of rooms (we needed 2) went there and checked in and were very pleased. Clean hotel , friendly staff, comfortable beds and quiet. Had a very good selection for breakfeast and the price was only $85 per night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissouriGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We are retired and traveling the U.S. by car. Most of the Americas Best Value Inns we have stayed at are older mom and pop type properties that have partnered with Americas Best to market themselves. The properties were hit and miss with most of them a miss. Not this property. The sign outside says INN AT ROCK SPRINGS. There is a new large high altitude sign that says Americas Best Value Inn. We took a chance and stopped by the property and as always asked to see a room. We were impressed and stayed. The room was huge -- 3 times the size of a regular low budget motel room, clean, and with all the amenities. The hotel halls were clean, security cameras, and air conditioned. The lobby was excellent and the breakfast area also. They offer a full hot breakfast -- a $20 savings for 2 people who would have to go to Denny's for breakfast. The property also has a lounge, restaurant, and indoor pool. Overall the property is an excellent value and we would stay there again. We are senior reviewers for Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Never pay full price, always look for a coupon book or an online App or book thru Trip Advisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

It was actually a very nice stay. The room was spotless and the crew friendly.
Breakfast was decent. Went to Applebees next door for diner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPiyush, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your comments we appreciate your business. Our staff works hard to provide you the best possible accommodations and service for the most reasonable rates. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again during your next visit to Rock Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.3 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Address: 2518 Foothill Blvd, Rock Springs, WY 82901 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range: $68 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing