We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just fine for our stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just fine for our stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I'm sure that this property has seen better days, but the staff was friendly, the price was right, and the room was clean and comfortable. The room was quite large with an oversized bed and it was just fine for our one night stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank idaho1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    82
    42
    12
    5
See reviews for
52
77
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
granville
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Beware. I made a reservation online. We drove into the litter strewn parking lot, entered the odd dimly lit reception area and waited for someone to show up to check us in. The woman who checked us in was nice. We walked down the dark dreary odd smelling hall to our room. The room, unlike the hall, seemed clean, the bed was comfortable, the tv worked, the bathroom had obvious signs of age and then there was the scary scald-chill shower routine. The very loud air conditioner/heater woke me up all night long. The "free" continental breakfast was a sorry start for the day. This motel can't have return customers, once is one time too many.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ilex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Came to Rock Springs later in the evening, and after checking a couple other hotels that were full, we were happy to find availability at this one. The staff at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and priced affordably. The breakfast was good. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel has good mattresses and pillows - very comfy. Unfortunately, I haven't slept most of the night because I can hear everything going on around me. When someone in a room near me or above me turns on water it sounds like the pipes are in my room - really loud in a way I can't describe. I can hear the person in the bathroom above my room in the shower blow their nose and clear their throat. What a violation of privacy! I give it a two because if you can sleep through this noise as my husband and kids did then you will find nice beds, towels, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogfarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPiyush, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate taking your time to give us your comments. We take your comments seriously and use them to evaluate our Inn and make future changes and renovations. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced and hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were coming back from Yellowstone on our way home and stayed here. On the road we called about 5 hotels and none had a room it was on a Tuesday. We asked them why they were so busy and they said they are always busy Monday thru Wednesday. So we called Americas Best when we were on the road and they said they had plenty of rooms (we needed 2) went there and checked in and were very pleased. Clean hotel , friendly staff, comfortable beds and quiet. Had a very good selection for breakfeast and the price was only $85 per night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissouriGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
425 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We are retired and traveling the U.S. by car. Most of the Americas Best Value Inns we have stayed at are older mom and pop type properties that have partnered with Americas Best to market themselves. The properties were hit and miss with most of them a miss. Not this property. The sign outside says INN AT ROCK SPRINGS. There is a new large high altitude sign that says Americas Best Value Inn. We took a chance and stopped by the property and as always asked to see a room. We were impressed and stayed. The room was huge -- 3 times the size of a regular low budget motel room, clean, and with all the amenities. The hotel halls were clean, security cameras, and air conditioned. The lobby was excellent and the breakfast area also. They offer a full hot breakfast -- a $20 savings for 2 people who would have to go to Denny's for breakfast. The property also has a lounge, restaurant, and indoor pool. Overall the property is an excellent value and we would stay there again. We are senior reviewers for Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Never pay full price, always look for a coupon book or an online App or book thru Trip Advisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

It was actually a very nice stay. The room was spotless and the crew friendly.
Breakfast was decent. Went to Applebees next door for diner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPiyush, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your comments we appreciate your business. Our staff works hard to provide you the best possible accommodations and service for the most reasonable rates. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again during your next visit to Rock Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Rock Springs
La Quinta Inn Rock Springs
#8 of 16 in Rock Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
#4 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 2518 Foothill Blvd, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing