We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Rock Springs(Rock Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rock Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 8(Rock Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY(Rock Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
69
107
44
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
107
44
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmexican restauranthot and cold foodbiscuits and gravywould stay here againnew carpetelectronic deviceswafflesking bedenglish muffinsattached restaurantindoor poolguest laundrynice breakfaststaff was friendlythird floorhot items
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 237 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Came to Rock Springs later in the evening, and after checking a couple other hotels that were full, we were happy to find availability at this one. The staff at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and priced affordably. The breakfast was good. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel has good mattresses and pillows - very comfy. Unfortunately, I haven't slept most of the night because I can hear everything going on around me. When someone in a room near me or above me turns on water it sounds like the pipes are in my room - really loud in a way I can't describe. I can hear the person in the bathroom above my room in the shower blow their nose and clear their throat. What a violation of privacy! I give it a two because if you can sleep through this noise as my husband and kids did then you will find nice beds, towels, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogfarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPiyush, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate taking your time to give us your comments. We take your comments seriously and use them to evaluate our Inn and make future changes and renovations. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced and hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were coming back from Yellowstone on our way home and stayed here. On the road we called about 5 hotels and none had a room it was on a Tuesday. We asked them why they were so busy and they said they are always busy Monday thru Wednesday. So we called Americas Best when we were on the road and they said they had plenty of rooms (we needed 2) went there and checked in and were very pleased. Clean hotel , friendly staff, comfortable beds and quiet. Had a very good selection for breakfeast and the price was only $85 per night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissouriGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We are retired and traveling the U.S. by car. Most of the Americas Best Value Inns we have stayed at are older mom and pop type properties that have partnered with Americas Best to market themselves. The properties were hit and miss with most of them a miss. Not this property. The sign outside says INN AT ROCK SPRINGS. There is a new large high altitude sign that says Americas Best Value Inn. We took a chance and stopped by the property and as always asked to see a room. We were impressed and stayed. The room was huge -- 3 times the size of a regular low budget motel room, clean, and with all the amenities. The hotel halls were clean, security cameras, and air conditioned. The lobby was excellent and the breakfast area also. They offer a full hot breakfast -- a $20 savings for 2 people who would have to go to Denny's for breakfast. The property also has a lounge, restaurant, and indoor pool. Overall the property is an excellent value and we would stay there again. We are senior reviewers for Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Never pay full price, always look for a coupon book or an online App or book thru Trip Advisor
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

It was actually a very nice stay. The room was spotless and the crew friendly.
Breakfast was decent. Went to Applebees next door for diner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPiyush, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your comments we appreciate your business. Our staff works hard to provide you the best possible accommodations and service for the most reasonable rates. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again during your next visit to Rock Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews