We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel(Rock Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rock Springs)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY(Rock Springs)
$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
370
129
17
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
129
17
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesroom was cleanfresh fruitthe breakfast areagreat place to staygreat roomfront desk clerkwould stay here againstaff was very friendlyafter a long dayabove averageroad tripcomplimentary breakfastlong drivehot tubwafflesbacon
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 533 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have always considered Hampton Inn a safe choice. This was my first bad experience with a Hampton Inn after staying in perhaps a dozen different ones. Our mattress was shot; like a bowl in the middle. It was the Serta, but was spent. AC unit was noisy, as was hall noise since we were put by the elevator. Lastly, the breakfast was bad. Sausage had the right texture, but ZERO flavor; weird. Gave up waiting for eggs after 15 minutes. The rest was typical high carb fair and unripe fruit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyWest48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget R, Manager at Hampton Inn Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments and input about our Hampton Inn in Rock Springs. We are able to learn and improve by comments like yours. By now you have already received a full refund and we hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to Rock Springs. Our new updates to the lobby, fitness center, breakfast area and guest rooms look great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I like the Mampton Inn in Rocke Springs,WY. Because of great rooms,clean, good breakfast,free internet,warm room, clean bathroom,nice and warm lobby.
They give you free personal stuff , if you missing any thing home.

Room Tip: Ask front desk if you missing any personal stuff, they realy can help, like toothpaste.....
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationLoverLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget R, Manager at Hampton Inn Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are performing at the Hampton Inn in Rock Springs, WY. At our hotel we stive to make friends one guest at a time. Please come see us again next time you are in Rock Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Like most Hampton Inn and suites this hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. After driving 20 hours on I-80 to Salt Lake City from home we needed a nice comfortable bed to sleep in before continuing our trip. This hotel fit the bill on the comfortable bed and quiet room but fell short on the breakfast. I understand that not many people were staying overnight at this property so the breakfast didnt need replenishing so the biscuits were a little hard and the eggs a little dry. Oh well, we dont stay for the food mainly just the bed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystallakecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing at the Hampton Inn in Rock Springs. We value your feedback and continually strive to be great in every area. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations during breakfast. I have spoke to our breakfast staff and we hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Rock Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel seemed to be recently updated, so if it wasn't they have really kept it up. staff was friendly. They have an exercise room and the typical breakfast bar. There are not alot of restaurant selections close by, but we did find a nice sports bar close.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fooddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget R, Manager at Hampton Inn Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn in Rock Springs, WY. We love our valued guest and hope you will stay with us on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great staff,very friendly.Rooms are up to take clean and very comfortable.Beds and linens are new and quiet.The manager and staff are always willing to help and are concerned about your stay. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews