We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Clean Hotel with Super Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kaplan, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Clean Hotel with Super Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great clean place to stay with very courteous staff. Manager was extra helpful getting me into my room early. Breakfast Host was very courteous always smiling and offering her service. Nice these days to have people like their jobs!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget R, Manager at Hampton Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and thank you so very much for taking the time to let us know how we are performing. Here at the Hampton Inn in Rock Springs we like to make friends one guest at a time. Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    110
    16
    10
    5
See reviews for
145
119
26
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have always considered Hampton Inn a safe choice. This was my first bad experience with a Hampton Inn after staying in perhaps a dozen different ones. Our mattress was shot; like a bowl in the middle. It was the Serta, but was spent. AC unit was noisy, as was hall noise since we were put by the elevator. Lastly, the breakfast was bad. Sausage had the right texture, but ZERO flavor; weird. Gave up waiting for eggs after 15 minutes. The rest was typical high carb fair and unripe fruit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyWest48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget R, Manager at Hampton Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments and input about our Hampton Inn in Rock Springs. We are able to learn and improve by comments like yours. By now you have already received a full refund and we hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to Rock Springs. Our new updates to the lobby, fitness center, breakfast area and guest rooms look great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I like the Mampton Inn in Rocke Springs,WY. Because of great rooms,clean, good breakfast,free internet,warm room, clean bathroom,nice and warm lobby.
They give you free personal stuff , if you missing any thing home.

Room Tip: Ask front desk if you missing any personal stuff, they realy can help, like toothpaste.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationLoverLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget R, Manager at Hampton Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are performing at the Hampton Inn in Rock Springs, WY. At our hotel we stive to make friends one guest at a time. Please come see us again next time you are in Rock Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Like most Hampton Inn and suites this hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. After driving 20 hours on I-80 to Salt Lake City from home we needed a nice comfortable bed to sleep in before continuing our trip. This hotel fit the bill on the comfortable bed and quiet room but fell short on the breakfast. I understand that not many people were staying overnight at this property so the breakfast didnt need replenishing so the biscuits were a little hard and the eggs a little dry. Oh well, we dont stay for the food mainly just the bed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystallakecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing at the Hampton Inn in Rock Springs. We value your feedback and continually strive to be great in every area. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations during breakfast. I have spoke to our breakfast staff and we hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Rock Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples
Level Contributor
134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel seemed to be recently updated, so if it wasn't they have really kept it up. staff was friendly. They have an exercise room and the typical breakfast bar. There are not alot of restaurant selections close by, but we did find a nice sports bar close.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fooddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget R, Manager at Hampton Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn in Rock Springs, WY. We love our valued guest and hope you will stay with us on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great staff,very friendly.Rooms are up to take clean and very comfortable.Beds and linens are new and quiet.The manager and staff are always willing to help and are concerned about your stay. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We liked this hotel,well up to Hampton Inn standards.
A very nice, comfortable room.The receptionist recommended the Bonsai Chinese Restaurant nearby.....fantastic, the best Chinese meal I have ever had....and I have been to China !

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank grahambee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
0.8 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rock Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Address: 1901 Dewar Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Rock Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rock Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Hampton Inn Rock Springs hotel.Welcome to the Hampton Inn Rock Springs hotel. Our inviting hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 80 on Dewar Drive and easily accessible to popular Rock Springs attractions and businesses. Enjoy our free breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool as well the fitness center and business center.Discover the largest sand dunes in North America—only a few miles north of Rock Springs. Enjoy the thrills of Sweetwater Events Complex and Speedway or unwind with an afternoon of fishing at Flaming Gorge Recreation Area. View Petroglyphs on White Mountain preserve. Browse through traditional western shop or entertain the family at Rock Springs Children's Discovery Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rock Springs Hotel Rock Springs
Rock Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing