We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay in Rock Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Hampton Inn Rock Springs is a very well run property. It is a "newer" Hampton Inn and not long in the tooth like some of their properties. Besides being immaculate - the staff and service were exceptional. A great choice in Rock Springs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FenwickPeriwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing how your stay was at the Hampton Inn in Rock Springs, Wy. I will be sure to share your feedback with our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Rock Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 520 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

I love Hampton Inns and Hilton Honors Points....they make is so easy to get your comp rooms just by calling pre-visit to book (which I did by cell phone) and when you get there they have your room ready, the paperwork ready with no hassles and no strings attached. They really mean it when they say you get a free nights stay. This is my third comp room from points and I really appreciate the ease of redeeming the points.
This hotel is very nice and quite new. The rooms meet the Hampton Inn quality.....spacious, clean and comfortable and the price was right!! The reception staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent the wait staff so friendly. The room was perfect. Great stay and would definitely stay there again. The next day we ventured into the beautiful Flaming Gorge south of Rock Springs before we headed toward Park City. Gorgeous! Don't miss it if you can.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawkSpiritTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We brought our baseball team to this location and we were not disappointed at all. Starting with check-in, the front desk clerk had a gift of making everyone feel welcome and glad to be there. Check-in was fast and enjoyable. Having stayed in many hotels I offer it was the little things. Clean and comfortable rooms, thick towels, nice shower head, sheets were clean and felt great to melt into for the night. Free internet is a boon, free parking, breakfast area and breakfast was amazing. Felt as though we were in a full serving restaurant. Bathrooms in lobby area are clean and offer amenities such as lotion which is very nice. Pool, hottub and a very nice way of making a statement of welcome was the cookies and milk. The cookies were warm and fresh. Check out was fast and easy and a cookie on the way out sealed the deal for coming back!

Stayed: June 2012
Thank JacksonDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns we have encountered. The front desk was staffed very well and the breakfast was much better than most. The dining area lady was so accommodating and gracious.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ST450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed here for two nights while I was in town for work. I wasn't sure what to expect since Rock Springs is a pretty small town compared to what I'm used to. I was pleasantly surprised though. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were nice and clean. The nice lady working in the breakfast area was especially sweet and even made sure I had some cold water to take with me on the road! Another highlight of the stay were the fresh baked cookies. Those were a nice touch and very enjoyable! Lastly, the fact that the place was nice and quiet was great. We were pretty busy during the day so when I got back to the hotel it was nice to be able to lay there in peace and not be disturbed by loud guest. Based off my stay I'll definitely be back the next time I have to come to Rock Springs.

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

spent one night in the hotel, the beds were soft and the service was great.

wonderful hot breakfast and great staff

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Had to spend the night in Rock Springs for work recently and I was pleasantly surprised by the Hampton Inn. The front desk help was very friendly, the cookies were delicious, the room was clean and fairly quiet, beds were very comfortable and the location was excellent. All things considered it was a pretty nice stay all in all. Would definitely stay at this location again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Best Western Outlaw Inn
#2 of 17 in Rock Springs
715 reviews
0.8 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.5 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 17 in Rock Springs
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rock Springs

Address: 1901 Dewar Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rock Springs
#1 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rock Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range: $112 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rock Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Hampton Inn Rock Springs hotel.Welcome to the Hampton Inn Rock Springs hotel. Our inviting hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 80 on Dewar Drive and easily accessible to popular Rock Springs attractions and businesses. Enjoy our free breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool as well the fitness center and business center.Discover the largest sand dunes in North America—only a few miles north of Rock Springs. Enjoy the thrills of Sweetwater Events Complex and Speedway or unwind with an afternoon of fishing at Flaming Gorge Recreation Area. View Petroglyphs on White Mountain preserve. Browse through traditional western shop or entertain the family at Rock Springs Children's Discovery Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rock Springs Hotel Rock Springs
Rock Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing