We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns we have encountered. The front desk was staffed very well and the breakfast was much better than most. The dining area lady was so accommodating and gracious.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ST450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    110
    16
    10
    5
See reviews for
145
119
26
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed here for two nights while I was in town for work. I wasn't sure what to expect since Rock Springs is a pretty small town compared to what I'm used to. I was pleasantly surprised though. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were nice and clean. The nice lady working in the breakfast area was especially sweet and even made sure I had some cold water to take with me on the road! Another highlight of the stay were the fresh baked cookies. Those were a nice touch and very enjoyable! Lastly, the fact that the place was nice and quiet was great. We were pretty busy during the day so when I got back to the hotel it was nice to be able to lay there in peace and not be disturbed by loud guest. Based off my stay I'll definitely be back the next time I have to come to Rock Springs.

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

spent one night in the hotel, the beds were soft and the service was great.

wonderful hot breakfast and great staff

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helper, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Had to spend the night in Rock Springs for work recently and I was pleasantly surprised by the Hampton Inn. The front desk help was very friendly, the cookies were delicious, the room was clean and fairly quiet, beds were very comfortable and the location was excellent. All things considered it was a pretty nice stay all in all. Would definitely stay at this location again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, FL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This hotel is newer and on the side of the interstate with more conveniences. You can walk to a Wendys, nail salon, etc down the access rd that runs in front of hotel. There is a Starbucks across the street down towards the interstate. See my review about Rio restaurant which is like a Chipotle. The front desk staff here was very friendly. Cookies are baked & waiting upon arrival. I had top floor room looking West. At night I did hear some slight noise from the trains running in the distance so if you are a light sleeper you might ask about other rooms. Internet connection was good. Breakfast is your typical Hampton (some type of egg omelet), muffins/yogurts, etc. Hostess was very nice & provided a complimentary bottle of water @ breakfast which came handy for my trips around the area later. As a business traveler I would return. Didn't give it 5 stars only due to taste of breakfast food - really a Hampton corporate thing and not this location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UpintheairGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Traveling east through Wyoming in May and had a great stay at the Hampton Inn, Rock Springs. Check in was very easy, as well was the check out the next morning. Room was very clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom was very functional and clean. The staff was absolutely great and answered every question with many good suggestions on where to eat and where to find 'nice to have necessities'. Woke up early to find that the Interstate heading East was closed, due to a freak snow storm. That made me enjoy a leisurely breakfast and 'another' coffee before starting out again. Easy access to the freeway and the room was very quiet. Will definitely stay there again if my travels indicate I'll be traveling that way and need a place to rest for the night.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler9485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stansbury park, utah
Level Contributor
262 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Comfortable clean rooms, and like all Hamptons a nice free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingofsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
0.8 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
581 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rock Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Address: 1901 Dewar Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rock Springs
#1 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rock Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Hampton Inn Rock Springs hotel.Welcome to the Hampton Inn Rock Springs hotel. Our inviting hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 80 on Dewar Drive and easily accessible to popular Rock Springs attractions and businesses. Enjoy our free breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool as well the fitness center and business center.Discover the largest sand dunes in North America—only a few miles north of Rock Springs. Enjoy the thrills of Sweetwater Events Complex and Speedway or unwind with an afternoon of fishing at Flaming Gorge Recreation Area. View Petroglyphs on White Mountain preserve. Browse through traditional western shop or entertain the family at Rock Springs Children's Discovery Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rock Springs Hotel Rock Springs
Rock Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing