We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Ted's Supper Club - CLOSED

Ted's Supper Club
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Recently closed. We are really bummed they closed to retire. We always came here for nights out and my husband's Christmas parties. The food was excellent as well as the service.

Helpful?
Thank Ninaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregpn
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Marinated Rib Eyes are the way to go. Keep your choices simple”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've been to Ted's 2 times now just passing through the state and have had a good meal both occasions. The locals all say to get the marinated rib eye steaks and they are right. It was cooked as requested and the service was good. Side dishes we had were the baked potatoes and steamed vegetables. Our appetizers were the sauteed mushrooms and smoked salmon from Alaska. Both very good.
The waitress help us out as much as she could on a busy Saturday evening with a full house. Drinks are stiff and good. Just a warning, smoking is allowed in the bar and it can get rather bad if you can't stand the smoke. No smoke entered the dining room, so you are OK. Very family friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NWWatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green River, Wyoming
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty bad”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Ted's used to have a good reputation a decade or two ago. Not anymore. I ate out with a large extended family for New Year's Eve. We had to basically get out of our chairs and chase down the waitresses to fill up our waters, to provide condiments, or for anything else. The steaks were expensive and cooked to randomness. Two "medium-well" stakes came out rare to medium rare. The waitress said after we pointed that out that it is just because the steaks are thick. No, medium-well should be medium-well, no matter how thick the steak is. We should not have to order super well-done for it to come out medium well. My cousin's "medium-RARE" stake came out absolutely well-done. The chefs are absolutely not chefs, and the waitresses do not appear to enjoy their job. The cigarette smoke smell was strong, too. I would not go back. I should probably give it one star, but the steaks were edible so I will stretch and give it two.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Westh8bamix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“we're back!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Ted's is an old time steak house and serves absolutely wonderful steaks....actual tablecloths on tables.....servers are very friendly..If you want a great steak, check out Ted's

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SheridanGreymare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality food, well prepared, local business ... I'll go there again!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Passing through Rock Springs, we asked the woman at reception of our hotel for a recommendation to a good locally owned place. So tired of the chains ... you could be anyplace!!

She recommended Ted's.

The decor is old, the place is not fancy. But it was filled with locals having a good time with each other.

The food was excellent. Steak absolutely cooked to perfection at the medium rare temperature requested. Salads fresh and good.

The service was friendly, efficient, and without the phony kissing up some restaurants encourage to make you feel important. A good job by a real person who cared that we were satisfied.

Was the food pricey? The 16 oz rib eye was enough for two of us at around $32.00. Another $4.00 bought a second salad and baked potato. The wine and the Dalwhinnie single malt scotch pours were generous and very under priced. The meal was a great value.

Since our work will bring us through Rock Springs on a cross country drive a couple of time a year, we have decided make Ted's a regular stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulJR49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Supper Club also viewed

Rock Springs, Sweetwater County
Rock Springs, Sweetwater County
 
Rock Springs, Sweetwater County
Rock Springs, Sweetwater County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing