We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Day's Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Rock Springs
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Rock Springs
Reviewed January 9, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn R, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 349 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deann M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn R, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Needed a hotel last minute, and the price was decent on this one. However, compared to the other hotels in the area, we should have paid the additional $20-30 for a better room somewhere else rather than experiencing this again. The room was awful - very dated! While it was as clean as it could be, the mustiness in the room was unavoidable. The worst part was that the heat vent was aimed towards the floor with no way to adjust it. So, the carpet by the vent stayed warm, but the rest of the room remained cold all night. We turned the thermostat up to 80, but it never got above 68 in the room. I woke up the next morning with a very sore throat that went away later in the day, and I'm sure it was due to the air quality in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeahSS825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn R, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for writing a review on our hotel. Please feel free to call me about your stay directly. (307)362-5646. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Leona O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn R, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn R, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our room at this hotel was dirty and dated. The carpet was in bad shape--we didn't even let our dog walk on it. In addition, the room smelled, and the parking lot was noisy. The place needs to be gutted and then completely renovated!

Room Tip: The rooms with doors to the outside are not good choices because of noise in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn R, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Please call me direct to discuss your stay. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey (307)362-5646.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brodie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn R, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
2.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 17 in Rock Springs
232 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 17 in Rock Springs
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Rock Springs
202 reviews
1.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rock Springs

Address: 1545 Elk St, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range: $54 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Rock Springs 1.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rock Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing