We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Bad...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Rock Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Rock Springs
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
New Salem
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Bad...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

After travelling through Moab UT, being a hot day, we made reservations at the Day Inn @ Rock Springs. FYI. Stay away! There's no air conditioning in the 2 of the rooms we used. In fact they changed one room to which was no better...Very Hot!!!

Room Tip: Don't og here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peanutbutter58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn R, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. Thank you for letting us know were improivements can be made. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    42
    64
    70
    95
See reviews for
89
63
42
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I believe this was the only hotel in the area that took in pets at an ok price. The room was nothing special. Outdated furniture and decor but it was decent and clean. It was cold outside and room was really cold and the heaters weren't switched on yet because its summer time but the front desk clerk was nice enough to find us a portable heater and it worked perfectly. The only thing that really bothered me was the the bar next door. The walls are kind of thin so you can hear the music and people talking.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn R, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to fill out a survey. Thank you for staying at our hotel. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Seemed to be a nice hotel until waking up the next morning and finding bed bug bites all over an arm. The manager was quick to refund our room rent but that was the least of our problems after being exposed to the bed bugs.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank alfalfa1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn R, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for filling out the survey on our hotel. Please feel free to contact me direct about your stay. (307)362-5646. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

The staff has been at this property for years, and they treat travelers with concern and care. The hotel is older, but they really work hard to keep the rooms clean and have a great breakfast and a terrific value for your dollar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AceAl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn R, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I am pleased for your nice comments on the Days Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and pleased that you return to our hotel on ftuture stay. Our staff worrks hard to provide a good experieince for travelers. Thank you again for filling out the survey. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 16 in Rock Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.1 mi away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#12 of 16 in Rock Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rock Springs

Property: Days Inn Rock Springs
Address: 1545 Elk St, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Rock Springs 1.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rock Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing