We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst place ever!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Rock Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Rock Springs
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
1 review
“Worst place ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just checked in and I am beyond disgusted! Smelly room, stained furniture, pool not working. No portable crib for my kiddo. Was told to turn A/C up to 90 in order to get it to work! Will not stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lulahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thanks a lot of taking time out of your schedule to do a review on our hotel. I am sorry about the problems you had at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me direct to discuss further about your stay. (307)362-5646 Heidi Harvey General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    42
    64
    70
    95
See reviews for
89
63
42
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We used a coupon we picked up at a gas station to get a cheaper price. My only complaint would be the continental breakfast. Restocking was not terrific .I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janesh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you so much for writing in on our hotel with a review. It means alot to take time out of your busy schedule in doing so. Sincerely, Heidi Havery General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

When we checked in I talked with the young lady on duty. I had requested extra pillows due to my reflux condition. I was told they did not have any extra pillows. I booked this reservation two months in advance surely some pillows could have be found by then. I asked if I could print my boarding passes for the next day. I offered to pay for the copies and was told by her, the hotel did not have a public computer. There was a sign just behind where she was sitting that stated a price for copies. After we checked in I had to ask how to get to my room. She did not even tell me the room number or location. I was just handed a pack of cards without a number. The room was fairly clean and comfortable, but after having an experience with checking in makes everything look worse.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
I appreicate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write in on the survey for the review. If you would like to contact me directly about your stay please feel free in doing so (307)362-5646. I am sorry for your problems that you incurred while your stay with us. Sincerely,
Heidi Harvey General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is perhaps the single most disgusting hotel we have stayed in. We moved to a different hotel the next day (see review) and thank goodness we did.

TV broke, carpet filthy, beds yuck, MOLD, unsafe electrical, a "non-smoking" room with cigarette burns all over the place!

Room Tip: Martin A's review is spot on. Don't try to save money by staying here !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OuderlingTak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank for taking the time to write in on the survey. If you would like to contact me directly about your stay feel free to do so. (307)362-5646 Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
233 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

I am using the Internet right now. The room is clean, bed is comfortable, AC is working, although it could be better. Right off freeway. Restaurant next door is okay. Price is good. I hope breakfast is as good as another review said. Coffee and a bagel will be fine. I will add to this later if any problems.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time of your schedule to write a review on the Days Inn of Rock Springs, Wyoming. I am glad that everything was okay with your stay so far. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT MICHAEL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

The worst motel I have ever checked into. This place is filthy, we found someone's dirty underwear behind the bathroom door. If you read other reviews of this place believe them!! Drive on to the next motel, we did.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARTIN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review for Days Inn of Rock Springs, Wyoming. I am looking into the issues you that you described. If you want to discuss with me feel free to contact me diretly (307)362-5646. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 16 in Rock Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.1 mi away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#12 of 16 in Rock Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rock Springs

Property: Days Inn Rock Springs
Address: 1545 Elk St, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Rock Springs 1.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rock Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing