We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms but Location and Service issues exist.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The rooms are very good and very clean, but this property is over priced; you can get a suite at many locations for what I paid here and getting a discount if Priority Club failed to offer you AAA or Senior is almost impossible after the fact. I suggest calling them direct or booking online. I do usually try to avoid Rock Springs, but this year I had to stay here twice. The clerk was nice and checkpout was fast.

Room Tip: As with most Holiday Inn Express Locations, getting a bad room would be a rare.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phototraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for your review. Priority Club is an awesome frequent stay program that awards guests points for every dollar they spend in a hotel which can be used for a number of items from free rooms to a personal shopper that will find any item you are looking for and assign it a point value. We do not offer guests discounts for programs that require memberships such as AAA. AAA feels offering these to non members devalues their program. We do honor a discount for AAA membership as well as AARP with membership cards. I am very glad that the front desk agent was nice and also that you had a quick check out. I know you wrote that you try to avoid Rock Springs, but if you ever find yourself here again, I hope you stay with us.

Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 162 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had 5 people in our group so we stayed in a suite. Very nice. There is a weight room and a workout room. There are three machines in the workout room. Swimming pool is open 24 hours. Breakfast was good. We were traveling with a cat and a dog. Everything went fine. Of course there probably are nicer places. This is a great value for the money though. Many restaurants within walking distance. I recommend Winger's across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuskerMark08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for your review! I am very glad that you enjoyed your room and the ammenities we offer. The 24 hour pool, hot tub, fitness room, weight room and business center are very popular. We like our guests to be able to use the facilites around their schedule not ours. Hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We decided to stay here at the last minute, rather than driving to Salt Lake City through the night. The staff was friendly and gave us a great rate. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large and also very clean. The breakfast buffet was great (except for the chewy eggs). Make sure you try the cinnamon rolls! Oh my yum! I would definitely stay here again, as well as recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolatravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you decided to stay with us and look forward to you staying again next time you are in the area. Glad you enjoyed the cinnamon rolls. They ate very popular!
Sincerely,
Trish Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We changed our hotel from another hotel since we had such good luck with the Holiday Inn Express in Raton, NM the night before. This was a mistake! The clerk was chomping gum when we checked in - and was not very friendly.The reservation was not accurate when we checked in. We had requested a pet friendly room on the ground floor with 2 beds and the 800 number had confirmed our request. They did not have a room like this when we checked in so we had to settle on a room with king bed and pull out sofa on the ground floor. They did not tell us when we agreed to the room that it was a handicapped room so it didn't have a tub. After we settled in - room was clean. We went to the pool and were there for a few minutes and the hotel lost power. Discovered it was an outage on part of the town so did not blame the hotel for it but do blame them for their reaction to it. Talked to the front desk and she said they were expecting power to be back up in a few hours (at 9pm) but she said it is usually sooner. We said we wanted to check out (had been driving all day and did not want to have to wait for airconditiong, tv, computer etc.) and clerk said we would not get a refund. Asked to speak to manager who was at the hotel (maybe she should have come in when there was no power). Clerk called the manager who instantly agreed to give us a full refund. Should have been handled like that in the beginning. After we reloaded the car and turned the keys in heard the clerk telling another guest power would not be back on until 9- 10pm. Glad we decided to move to a much better hotel. Staff was rude and would definitely never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelwithchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

I am very sad to hear about your bad experience. We are per friendly but also try to keep rooms available for people with pet allergies. I am sorry your request for 2 beds on the ground floor could not be accommodated. We only have a few of those rooms and requests are not seen until the day of arrival. All of our king rooms have walk in showers and most of our guests like that amenity. Again we are sorry the power went out. We were told on Monday that a bird flew into a transformer and did take out the power in our entire area until about 8:30pm. The power company worked very quickly to get the power restored. The information the front desk gives is the information that we recieve when we call an 800 number for updates. I am glad that your room was clean and you enjoyed the pool. I can only hope that you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Sincerely
Trish Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My family and I came to Rock springs for the National HS Rodeo Finals from Hawaii- what a great town. EVERYONE we met was awesome. The hotel was great too. It was kept clean despite the full house, the pool was one of the nicest-if not THE nicest in town. We know because we had friends all over. The breakfast was a tad lacking but it was OK. The hotel staff, especially the room cleaners were very pleasant. Our room looked great after their morning visits. The room was spacious-more than enough for 4.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristenrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the rodeo as well as the hotel. We are looking forward to the next national high school rodeo in July 2013. We enjoyed having you at our hotel!

Sincerely,
Trish Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The rooms were nice but we had an individual smoking pot in the room next to us and the management did not address it or give it to the local athorities. There were several other complaints and the front desk said that maintenance checked it out and the individual said that it was a "hot electrical" smell, yeah right. It was a non-smoking room. The hotel was packed with young children in town for a softball tourny and I would like to think that it would be Holiday Inn Express' priority to protect them, guess not. By the way i have smelled pot and burning electrical equipment and can tell the difference. Everything else was good with our stay but the nature of this incident still warrents a terrible review.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank 446scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

I am sorry you had a bad experience. We were handling the situation according to our previous policy but I did want to let you know that because of this incident, hotel policy has changed. If we receive a complaint like this from a guest in our hotel, the police will be called immediately. I am glad that the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This newer Holiday Inn Express is a gem! The room we stayed in on the first floor was huge with tall ceilings making the room extremely comfortable and spacious. The beds and pillows are perfect for a good night's sleep (I especially love the labeled "soft" and "firm" pillowcases). The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location is excellent. The room and hotel were extremely clean and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rock Springs.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patproc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

I am do glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you next time you are in the area. Thank you very much for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
502 reviews
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River

Address: 1660 Sunset Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-7003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range: $124 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2010, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is Rock Springs' newest and most modern hotel. All of our rooms feature high speed wired and wireless internet, use of 24 hour pool, hot tub, fitness room, weight room, and business center. Join us in the morning for our deluxe continental breakfast. We also offer coffee 24 hours per day. Guests enjoy sitting by the fireplace and use of our natural gas barbeque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rock Springs Green River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing