We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms and Good Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Cocoa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms and Good Breakfast”
Reviewed November 6, 2010

The rooms were nice and big, looked recently redone. Large desk area. Breakfast was better than usual. A large selection. Cookies at night were nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    138
    86
    47
    24
See reviews for
134
128
36
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

After staying in Motel 6s on our drive across the country, we felt as if we'd arrived in heaven! The beds were so soft, luxurious, and resplendent with multiple cushy pillows, the bathroom large and well appointed, the hotel staff cheerful and accommodating, the warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in appreciated after a long day's drive. A bountiful full breakfast (bacon, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, toast of all kinds, waffles, etc.) filled out the picture. Definitely worth the additional freight.

Couldn't review it at this time (not on your list), but highly recommend Siam King (1679 Sunset Drive, Rock Springs) for Chinese, Thai, & Japanese food. Proper sushi bar. Our Chinese dishes (Kung Pao chicken, Mu Shu shrimp) were delicious and elegantly presented; portions were generous and our meals reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muckinabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Stopped for a night on our way to Yellowstone. Room was great, clean and comfortable. The nachos in the evening were a plus! The breakfast was nice. Very friendly staff, will stop again if ever in the area.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rmbVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

I stopped at the La Quinta after a long day traveling on I-80. It is one of only a few reasonably priced hotels in Rock Springs. Check-in was good, they even had fresh popcorn ready when I checked in. Room was clean and comfortable. Check out was hassle free as well. Breakfast nothing to write home about. I had a good nights sleep and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babdr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

right off Interstate 80...got room near reception...no complaints with decor...they newly renovated the rooms...everything was very clean and for 54,-- a night a great bargain...would come again..

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadIschl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Decent stop on I-80. Rooms were clean. Ours was close to an exit door and the guest laundry, which was convenient. Breakfast was fine, but there were a large number of loud workers in the breakfast area We found a quieter table down a side hall.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

I drove with two dogs from Chicago to San Francisco for Vacation. I chose the La Quinta in Rock Springs because of the price ($55.00 / night) and because it was dog friendly and did not charge any additional fees for the dogs.

The room was clean and comfortable.

The only things I disliked:

Bedding was too thin.
Room was located next to the utility room (lots of noise)
Bathroom was too small

This was an exceptional value, all things considered. I would (and did) stay at another La Quinta Inn. :)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckdjr60301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 16 in Rock Springs
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Address: 2717 Dewar Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get more for less when you stay at Baymont Inn & Suites. This recently converted hotel is the place to stay whether traveling to the area for business or leisure. You'll enjoy the modern-day amenities available in our spacious rooms, and if you've forgotten something, just ask our attentive staff, which is more than happy to help make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Before you hit the road, make sure to grab a free Baymont Breakfast Corner in the morning. This vibrant and beautiful community is filled with shopping, entertainment and recreation venues. Plus, our convenient location also puts us next-door to a variety of shopping venues including White Mountain Mall and K-Mart. If you're traveling on business, we're located just around the corner from a number of nearby businesses, including BJ Services, Dowell Schlumberger, Questar Energy Services, and Weatherford. Or, maybe you're here on vacation? In that case, just check into our hotel and then stop by one of the dozens of local eateries located within walking distance like Bonsai, Los Cabos, Applebee's and many other local restaurants. With convenience to Rock Springs Airport Whether you’re traveling to Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, or Bridger-Teton National Forest, the location of our Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs hotel off I-80 makes us a perfect spot for travelers exploring the great outdoors. Rock Springs–Sweetwater County Airport (RKS) is less than 15 miles from our hotel, while Western Wyoming Community College and Memorial Hospital of Sweetwater County are just minutes away for those visiting loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Rock Springs
La Quinta Rock Springs
Rock Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing