We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

This place is awesome for stop over. We arrived in the evening and had no problems walking in and booking. The room was comfortable, clean and affordable. It is in walking distance to a number of dinner options and right next a big k mart. Breakfast in the morning was excellent.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Michael B,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. We always love hearing about when our guests have great experiences with our hotel. We are very lucky to be so close to both the I-80 and food options for our guests. We would love to see you back on your next trip through the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 465 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We had booked this room last minute on hotels.com, specified non-smoking (necessary due to allergies) and arrived at 11:00p, tired and ready for bed, only to be told no non-smoking rooms were available. The front desk clerk was very helpful and accommodating and upgraded us to a "suite" at no charge that was non-smoking. It was a big room with old furniture and nothing special, so we appreciate the fact that it was no charge!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank willilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear willilm,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. It is important to us that our guests are happy and comfortable when they stay with us here at the La Quinta. We have a great front desk staff and I am happy to hear that they were able to take care of your needs with such ease. Please come back and see us the next time you come through the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Older hotel and the room is showing a little wear and tear but is still clean and comfortable, except for the pillows--still on the lumpy side similar to our last visit two years ago. They do have nice arrival snacks in the entry foyer, including cheese and crackers, popcorn, cookies, and apples. Very limited area for pets.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACharaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Roman0209,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel. Our housekeeping staff has been with the hotel for ages and takes the comfort of our guests very seriously. I appreciate our feedback regarding the pet area. Pet's are always welcomed, and loved, at the La Quinta. We will definitely take a look at our offerings and see what we can do to offer more comfort for our 4 legged friends. Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Provo, Utah
11
Reviewed April 15, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was a find in this part of Wyoming. Not many rooms available with all the work going on in the area and they are pricey. Found this on Hotwire at 1/2 the rate of others in the area. Rated as a 3 Star. Room was large, comfortable with a good bedding package. Staff was friendly and the breakfast area was well supplied and clean. I have stayed in alot of hotels in this area and this is a find.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Traveling across the country with an infant, a dog, and a cat and the room was big enough for all of us to relax comfortably. The toilet sounds like a hurricane... Someone should definitely think of investing in more water efficient toilets that don't wake up the whole room and run for a good three minutes. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The pillows were strange: lumpy ball-like and super fluffy (but not in the desirable way). They took a minute to get worked in. Our door didn't seem to have a good seal. You could see light around it and that made the hall noise a little much. But I'm not sure that's the case with every door. Overall, a good place to stretch out and enjoy a night.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lost_southerners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our stay was vary good. One thing is you might have a maintenance man check the toilet. It seemed to run a lot of water when it flushed. Just maybe a way to save some water. Was pleased with our stay again. We stayed last year with you and will stay again through this year. We are through Rock Springs on buniness.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
229 reviews
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 16 in Rock Springs
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs

Address: 2717 Dewar Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range: $82 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get more for less when you stay at Baymont Inn & Suites. This recently converted hotel is the place to stay whether traveling to the area for business or leisure. You'll enjoy the modern-day amenities available in our spacious rooms, and if you've forgotten something, just ask our attentive staff, which is more than happy to help make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Before you hit the road, make sure to grab a free Baymont Breakfast Corner in the morning. This vibrant and beautiful community is filled with shopping, entertainment and recreation venues. Plus, our convenient location also puts us next-door to a variety of shopping venues including White Mountain Mall and K-Mart. If you're traveling on business, we're located just around the corner from a number of nearby businesses, including BJ Services, Dowell Schlumberger, Questar Energy Services, and Weatherford. Or, maybe you're here on vacation? In that case, just check into our hotel and then stop by one of the dozens of local eateries located within walking distance like Bonsai, Los Cabos, Applebee's and many other local restaurants. With convenience to Rock Springs Airport Whether you’re traveling to Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, or Bridger-Teton National Forest, the location of our Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs hotel off I-80 makes us a perfect spot for travelers exploring the great outdoors. Rock Springs–Sweetwater County Airport (RKS) is less than 15 miles from our hotel, while Western Wyoming Community College and Memorial Hospital of Sweetwater County are just minutes away for those visiting loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Rock Springs
La Quinta Rock Springs
Rock Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing