We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

My only complaint about this hotel is our nonsmoking room was located one door away from smoking rooms. So if we opened our door or went in the hall you would smell smoke. Otherwise room, service was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Californiaqd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Californiaqd,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. First let me apologize for your less than fantastic stay. Unfortunately there has to be a point where we separate the smoking from the non-smoking. They next time you come to the La Quinta Rock Springs please ask our Front Desk agents to keep you towards the front of the hotel and this should combat that problem. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    133
    85
    44
    23
See reviews for
123
126
35
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great hotel, clean, very pleasant to see and surroundings are very comfortable. Beds were excellent- trust our stay there for the future. Quality of service and friendliness was welcoming. Everyone was willing to go the extra mile to help us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. Your kinds words have been passed through out the hotel. From all of us thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
156 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a one night stopover on our out west bus tour group. The hotel was OK, no issues voiced from any of our group. Close walking distance to many restaurants with a Kmart next door. The street out front was very busy, but we didn't have a problem with noise. Breakfast was good and filling. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Lynn60,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. It is great to hear when guests have an enjoyable stay at our hotel, it's even better when we have a whole bus full of happy customers. I hope that the next time you bring a tour group through Rock Springs that you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
171 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel has an excellent walking area for your pet and the town has a simply wonderful pet park that is new. The hotel is easy to get to and clean. I'm not sure what people are expecting for a hotel bkf but no hotel that has a free bkf is gourmet quality. This was a very good breakfast for traveling folks. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ommie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear ommie7,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. We lover our pets at La Quinta! We always enjoy getting to know our guests and their furry friends. I hope that on your next trip through Wyoming that you will be able to stop in again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was a stopover on a long drive west. The hotel was easy to find and plenty of restaurants around to find something to eat. The hotel looks worn and a bit shabby from the outside but we hoped for better on the inside. Room 106 looked clean except for the water stain on the wall behind the television. Beds were comfortable. However, the bathroom was disgusting and we were not about to shower in that room. The cracked tiles, the dirty grout, the peeling paint, and black marks in the tub left us wanting to leave. We were told the hotel was sold out and so there wasn't another room to move to. We were also told that we could look for another room at the hotel across the street but that hotel looked no better from the outside. We stayed the night. LaQuinta did adjust our bill to reflect the poor condition of this room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsb887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

On the way from Dinosaur National Monument to Grant Teton National Park. The rooms are just OK, but I like the location which was very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Within walking distance if you don't mind crossing the busy street. I would stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelarry55354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear travelarry55354,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. We love our summer road trippers! Thank you for staying with us last summer during your adventure. Our proximity to restaurants and the like is one thing we like to brag about. I hope that on your next trip to the area you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#3 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
2.7 mi away
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Best Western Outlaw Inn
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Address: 2717 Dewar Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get more for less when you stay at Baymont Inn & Suites. This recently converted hotel is the place to stay whether traveling to the area for business or leisure. You'll enjoy the modern-day amenities available in our spacious rooms, and if you've forgotten something, just ask our attentive staff, which is more than happy to help make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Before you hit the road, make sure to grab a free Baymont Breakfast Corner in the morning. This vibrant and beautiful community is filled with shopping, entertainment and recreation venues. Plus, our convenient location also puts us next-door to a variety of shopping venues including White Mountain Mall and K-Mart. If you're traveling on business, we're located just around the corner from a number of nearby businesses, including BJ Services, Dowell Schlumberger, Questar Energy Services, and Weatherford. Or, maybe you're here on vacation? In that case, just check into our hotel and then stop by one of the dozens of local eateries located within walking distance like Bonsai, Los Cabos, Applebee's and many other local restaurants. With convenience to Rock Springs Airport Whether you’re traveling to Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, or Bridger-Teton National Forest, the location of our Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs hotel off I-80 makes us a perfect spot for travelers exploring the great outdoors. Rock Springs–Sweetwater County Airport (RKS) is less than 15 miles from our hotel, while Western Wyoming Community College and Memorial Hospital of Sweetwater County are just minutes away for those visiting loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Rock Springs
La Quinta Rock Springs
Rock Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing