We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pet friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We chose this property because it is pet friendly and conveniently located off I-80. It is an older property but our room was very clean. No problem with hot water. Rooms was noisy, with lots of hallway, water, and adjoining room noise. The room had a severe shortage of outlets, making it difficult to get everything charged overnight.

When we arrived, the popcorn machine in the lobby was a big hit with travelers with kids. Unfortunately, the lobby still smelled of popcorn the next morning, which wasn't very appetizing, so we skipped breakfast.

We did drive downtown to Broadway Burger Station for dinner, which was very good. The chili cheese fries were excellent, as was the chocolate malt which we took with us as dessert.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RanLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear RanLady,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. Here at La Quinta we LOVE our pets! Across the country you can rest assured that La Quinta will offer your pet a room. I am sorry to hear that you did not find enough outlets in your room, we have since installed outlets on our side tables for your ease. I hope that the next time you are on your way through Wyoming you will stop in again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    132
    84
    43
    22
See reviews for
121
125
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Another one night stay for us. Pulled in after dark with some trouble finding the hotel, checked in and there was a small football watching party going on. Ate at a nearby restaurant and headed back to hop in the hot tub before retiring to the room for the evening. Not a bad stay, no issues with our water temperature and the room was clean and slightly better than average. Complimentary continental breakfast in the AM is always a nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoboHealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear HoboHealth,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. Helping out weary travelers is what we do. I am happy to hear that after a long day on the road that you were able to find the La Quinta Inn a great place to rest for the night. I hope that on your next trip through the area that you will again choose our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a great hotel when they have hot water. I have read other reviews about there not being any hot water & I thought it was a fluke. However, when we complained in the morning after discovering the water in the shower was cold, they did adjust our bill, so no hard feelings. We were told that the water heaters' pilot lights were out (apparently all over the hotel) and that's why there was not hot water. If you stay here--make sure you take your shower before you go to bed. I did have hot water the night we arrived--it took awhile but it was there. The breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable & the room was clean. No other complaint.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Sandy821,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. We really appreciate it when our guests bring problems to our attention. I apologize that you had a problem with the hot water in the hotel. but I am glad that we were able resolve the situation to your satisfaction. I hope that you are able to stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft recovery
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We arrived at the hotel and promptly given our key to our room. When we opened the door our room had not been cleaned from the last guests, this was at 3 in the afternoon. We were also suppose to have a roll away bed which we didn't get. While waiting for our room to be cleaned we called around and found an opening at another hotel for the rest of the week. We spent 1 night at La Quinta and left.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank FtRecoveryKeday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

A decent property. Really appreciated room location since we were traveling w/ our small dog. They were kind enough to put us on the first floor near an exit. Beds were very comfy. A friendly staff. Morning breakfast was sufficient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimisusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear maryrtrotter,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. Here at the La Quinta Rock Springs we LOVE our guests pets! We try to accommodate our pet parents as much as possible. I hope that the next time that you are in town you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I arrived very late and tired. The clerk seemed like she was waiting for up for me and was fast and efficient getting me checked in and to my room. The long hallway leading to my room was disconcerting. My being tired, made the hallway seem to stretch out in front of me and I got a dizzy feeling. But the room was large and clean and most importantly the bed was large and comfortable. I slept like a rock. My morning shower was "invigorating" having little to no hot water. Apparently the boiler had broken down. The included breakfast was very good with sausage, bacon, eggs, waffles, cereals, yogurts, fruits and breads. The breakfast food area was very small, very busy, and very crowded. But there was another small adjoing eating area that was nice and quiet to eat in (1)(2). I had a room on a wing which was quiet and with access to the side entrance, parking lot and pool, and was able to avoid the long hallway. Overall a pretty nice hotel (3)(4). I would have given it a 4 but the broken boiler and no hot water demanded a demerit.

(1) The La Quinta in Reno, NV has a similar small/split-up breakfast/dining area, but put the waffle-maker in the dining area, resulting in a huge crowd of noisy teenagers waiting on waffles and not quieter dining area.
(2) Check out the La Quinta in Ely, NV. It has a much larger breakfast and dining area. Very nice, relaxing and enjoyable.
(3) I recommend travelers use I-70/US-50 rather than I-80 and stay at the La Quinta in Ely, NV.
(4) I recommend the hotel's owners/investors visit the La Quinta in Ely, NV when considering renovations.

Room Tip: Get a room on one of the wings overlooking the pool and parking lot. You'll be able to avoid the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrippingMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear TrippingMaverick,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. I am happy hear that you enjoyed your visit to our property. It brings us all joy that you appreciate the things that we strive for every day like a clean hotel with great staff. I hope that you when you come back through the area that you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Old hotel that is run down. Staff does a fair job of cleaning considering the age of this place. Bed sheets were worn out. Rooms lack enough plug ins in convenient places. Room was small. Breakfast was overcrowded and not really available due to the number of people there. We had to go out for breakfast. One good thing - the air conditioner worked fine. Halls smelled musty.

Room Tip: Best tip I can give to travelers is to avoid Wyoming. Hotels are few, expensive, and disappointing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Gary B,
Tank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that you has a less than stellar visit when staying here in Rock Springs. The La Quinta is an older hotel but all of our staff take pride in keeping it very clean. I am very sorry to hear about breakfast as well, often when we are full nearly all guests want breakfast at the same time. As for the electrical outlets we have since installed free standing outlet ports on all side tables. I hope that on your next trip through Wyoming that you will give us another chance to impress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#4 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Address: 2717 Dewar Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get more for less when you stay at Baymont Inn & Suites. This recently converted hotel is the place to stay whether traveling to the area for business or leisure. You'll enjoy the modern-day amenities available in our spacious rooms, and if you've forgotten something, just ask our attentive staff, which is more than happy to help make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Before you hit the road, make sure to grab a free Baymont Breakfast Corner in the morning. This vibrant and beautiful community is filled with shopping, entertainment and recreation venues. Plus, our convenient location also puts us next-door to a variety of shopping venues including White Mountain Mall and K-Mart. If you're traveling on business, we're located just around the corner from a number of nearby businesses, including BJ Services, Dowell Schlumberger, Questar Energy Services, and Weatherford. Or, maybe you're here on vacation? In that case, just check into our hotel and then stop by one of the dozens of local eateries located within walking distance like Bonsai, Los Cabos, Applebee's and many other local restaurants. With convenience to Rock Springs Airport Whether you’re traveling to Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, or Bridger-Teton National Forest, the location of our Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs hotel off I-80 makes us a perfect spot for travelers exploring the great outdoors. Rock Springs–Sweetwater County Airport (RKS) is less than 15 miles from our hotel, while Western Wyoming Community College and Memorial Hospital of Sweetwater County are just minutes away for those visiting loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Rock Springs
La Quinta Rock Springs
Rock Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing