We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good palce to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is an older building but La Quinta has made up for electronic devices with power strips on the desks. The room was very clean and comfortable, it would be a little small for 2 people, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The stairs are a bit with loaded suitcase at the end of a long day but I would recommend this hotel because the wonderful positives far outweigh anything else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank LynnFromAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rslaquinta, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was, we appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your accomadations at our hotel. I apologize about not having an elevator to help with your baggage for an upstairs room. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 448 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed at this LaQuinta on June 7, 2013. The lady at the front desk (I think her name was "Stephanie") was exceptionally nice and was there again in the morning when we left. She was very friendly and joked around with us. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast was good... nothing out-of-the-ordinary... but good. We would definitely stay here again if ever in the Rock Springs, WY area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janellduley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rslaquinta, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you so much on the nice compliments you posted about our Guest Service Representative Stephanie. She does a great job with taking care of our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and hopefully we will get to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Poor customer service-when asked how the Internet service was, I was told" hey I do not use it." This is not the best place if you have a dog. There is a lack of space to exercise your pet. You are surrounded by concrete-KFC on one side and K Mart on the other side. We like this hotel chain but will choose Holiday Inn next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rslaquinta, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we can improve at our hotel. We do have a pretty big area in the back of the hotel to walk the dogs. I do want to apologize for my staff, they should have helped you contact our internet provider to help you log onto our wireless interent. I will work with my staff, to train them how to help our guests with internet issues. I hope we can gain you back as a valued guest of La Quintas. If you need any further assistance, please feel free to call me at (307)-362-1770.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. They had some cookies and a cheese tray snacks in the lobby. The room was dated but clean. Everything "kinda" worked. There was a plumbers friend, plunger beside the slow flushing toilet. Fortunately, I didn't have to use it! The breakfast area was crowded but the food was quite good. La Quinta needs to update this property to the level that this nice hotel staff deserves.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rslaquinta, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for the nice compliments of our staff, they are a great bunch of people. Thank you also for the suggestions you had with our rooms, we are looking at doing some upgrades to our rooms in the near future. I hope if you are traveling through our area again, you will choose to stay at our hotel again. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what we can improve on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed at the La Quinta inn in Rock Springs the rooms were very clean the staff was very polite and there breakfast is the best. I highly recommend this motel for all travelers and they are pet friendly!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vabram1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rslaquinta, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words you wrote about our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here one night while on a cross country trip. Our room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. It had a king sized bed, large desk with good desk chair, comfortable chair and ottoman, refrigerator, and microwave. The carpet looked fairly new; the bed linens were all white (no dark, floral bedspread), and everything was in good condition. The breakfast was good, more choices than we had expected - bacon, sausage, eggs, gravy, biscuits, cereal, yogurt, waffles, and the usual breads and muffins. The coffee was very good. We enjoyed a good night's sleep and were overall pleased with this La Quinta Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rslaquinta, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you so much for all the nice compliments you wrote about the La Quinta Inn, in Rock Springs WY. My staff and I really appreciate all of the kinds words you said about our hotel! We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

What a nice relief after economizing the night before. Clean room, pleasant smell, air conditioner worked well, nice fluffy towels. Breakfast was mediocre but sufficient. I got the best price deal going to La Quinta web site rather than thru hotel.com etc... Good experience! My husband complained of pillows being too high and firm...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralrh122161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rslaquinta, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for the nice complimets on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and the time you took to let us know how we did. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs

Address: 2717 Dewar Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range: $71 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get more for less when you stay at Baymont Inn & Suites. This recently converted hotel is the place to stay whether traveling to the area for business or leisure. You'll enjoy the modern-day amenities available in our spacious rooms, and if you've forgotten something, just ask our attentive staff, which is more than happy to help make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Before you hit the road, make sure to grab a free Baymont Breakfast Corner in the morning. This vibrant and beautiful community is filled with shopping, entertainment and recreation venues. Plus, our convenient location also puts us next-door to a variety of shopping venues including White Mountain Mall and K-Mart. If you're traveling on business, we're located just around the corner from a number of nearby businesses, including BJ Services, Dowell Schlumberger, Questar Energy Services, and Weatherford. Or, maybe you're here on vacation? In that case, just check into our hotel and then stop by one of the dozens of local eateries located within walking distance like Bonsai, Los Cabos, Applebee's and many other local restaurants. With convenience to Rock Springs Airport Whether you’re traveling to Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, or Bridger-Teton National Forest, the location of our Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs hotel off I-80 makes us a perfect spot for travelers exploring the great outdoors. Rock Springs–Sweetwater County Airport (RKS) is less than 15 miles from our hotel, while Western Wyoming Community College and Memorial Hospital of Sweetwater County are just minutes away for those visiting loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Rock Springs
La Quinta Rock Springs
Rock Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing