We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
HARBOR SPRINGS
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We found the La Quinta in Rock Springs a very nice place to stay. We were just one night but found it very comfortable. Only thing we noticed was there was no flat screen t.v. Just an older set. But other than that, a very comfortable place to stay! Would recomment it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rslaquinta, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice comment about our La Quinta Inn, in Rock Springs Wy. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of changing all of our TV's to the flat panel HD, plug and play televisions. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    140
    87
    49
    25
See reviews for
138
129
36
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paola
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Good price. Very clean room--smelled fresh when we walked in. Our room had 2 queen beds, a desk, a dresser with TV and a wardrobe. We had a mini refrigerator and an individual cup coffee maker. It did not work, though. The front lobby has coffee, popcorn, cookies and hot water for tea available all the time. The breakfast room is right off the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanettePaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rslaquinta, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time on reviewing our La Quinta Inn in Rock Springs Wy. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again. I do apologize that your coffee maker did not work, and I will make sure that we replace it with a new one. Thank you so much for letting us know this problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very nice room and friendly staff. Add in the free internet, the free breakfast, (which was very good), and the free stay of our dogs and it was a great value for the price. Would definately stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rslaquinta, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice compliment on our La Quinta Inn in Rock Springs Wy. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that when you travel through our area again that you choose us again to stay with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I did a late midnight check-in as I was on the road. I had reserved a King bed, and ended up with double queens. This wasn't horrible, as I was travelling alone. Both thin bedspreads were stained with black marks that looked almost like shoe polish. The furniture was older and quite beat-up. I thought the windows were frosted glass, however were just really dirty. They didn't have any light-blocking curtains, just thin off-white curtains in which you could see through. As I was a female travelling alone, this made me very uncomfortable. Plus, once the sun came out, I couldn't sleep, as it was WAY bright in my room. There was no "do not disturb sign" in the room, so housekeeping came by 3 times, starting at 7:00 am to knock on the door. So, not a very good quality of sleep. The room, hallways, and entry ways all smelled of stale smoke, which ended up giving me asthma issues. The refrigerator was plugged in but did not cool small water bottles over an 8 hour time frame. The toilet took several flushes to flush. The evening staff was very nice, but the morning staff was not very professional and sat there gossiping all morning and didn't re-stock the breakfast room supplies. The perks: the breakfast was actually pretty decent (waffles, sausage, bacon, eggs, biscuits & gravy) and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtnWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I chose this La Quinta property because of its location and that they allow dogs. The room was large with a desk and a large easy chair. Although the decor was a little dated, the room was clean. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, I slept well for the first time driving from the east coast to the west coast. The grounds and parking lot are well maintained.....however the area that they have designated for pet walks was nasty. They served a very good breakfast, waffles, eggs and sausage, yogurt, etc. Overall, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldsnnyldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.4 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Address: 2717 Dewar Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get more for less when you stay at Baymont Inn & Suites. This recently converted hotel is the place to stay whether traveling to the area for business or leisure. You'll enjoy the modern-day amenities available in our spacious rooms, and if you've forgotten something, just ask our attentive staff, which is more than happy to help make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Before you hit the road, make sure to grab a free Baymont Breakfast Corner in the morning. This vibrant and beautiful community is filled with shopping, entertainment and recreation venues. Plus, our convenient location also puts us next-door to a variety of shopping venues including White Mountain Mall and K-Mart. If you're traveling on business, we're located just around the corner from a number of nearby businesses, including BJ Services, Dowell Schlumberger, Questar Energy Services, and Weatherford. Or, maybe you're here on vacation? In that case, just check into our hotel and then stop by one of the dozens of local eateries located within walking distance like Bonsai, Los Cabos, Applebee's and many other local restaurants. With convenience to Rock Springs Airport Whether you’re traveling to Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, or Bridger-Teton National Forest, the location of our Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs hotel off I-80 makes us a perfect spot for travelers exploring the great outdoors. Rock Springs–Sweetwater County Airport (RKS) is less than 15 miles from our hotel, while Western Wyoming Community College and Memorial Hospital of Sweetwater County are just minutes away for those visiting loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Rock Springs
La Quinta Rock Springs
Rock Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing