We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old hotel in need of updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Curtice, Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Old hotel in need of updating”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This hotel is old and I suspect formerly was a Super 8 or Motel 6. The outside end door does not lock and the outside is need of a clean up. It is sandwiched between a broken down fence at K-mart and the KFC. The whole town looks like it needs to be cleaned.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ella z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rslaquinta, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
I truly apologize for the problems you encountered at our La Quinta Inn. We strive to make each guest happy with there stay here. We are in the process of getting all of our outdoor locks replaced.

Thank you so much for sending in your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    132
    83
    43
    22
See reviews for
121
125
33
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I was given a new job, and part of the job is overseeing my crews in Rock Springs. I was recommended the La Quinta by my inspector, and was not dissappointed. My first stay, the room was just an average king size room, but it was extremely clean! On my second stay my room was very nice, it had a desk, and the bathroom was secluded. My hats off to the housekeeping staff, (it was so nice that I even tried leaving them a tip, I never do that.). My only complaints are the usuall hotel complaints, i.e. poor shower head, and what is that coffee maker trying to pretend to be?

Room Tip: Ask for the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fires2bdoused75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We were driving to Idaho and needed to get in a nights sleep before the rest of our drive. We pulled off in Rock Springs and every hotel was booked. We went to 4 different hotels in the area until one of them mentioned the La Quinta still had a few rooms open. The gal at the front desk was very nice and got us in a 2 queen bed room. It was a smoking room which we disliked, but it was a room for 8 hours. The beds were comfortable and the free breakfast was a nice plus to fill our tummies for the drive. It is a motel off the freeway, but did its job and was better than spouse and I both anitcipated.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebk1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca, Arkansas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed 4 nights and found the property to be in good condition, very clean and the breakfast selections a notch above some chains. The staff was very friendly and helpful, from the hostesses in the dining area (thanks for the waffle-making tips!) to the gentleman who patrols the halls coordinating the work of the housekeepers and seeing that everything is just right. Our room was always spic and span and the furnishings current. Loved the free WiFi!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We often stay at La Quinta Inns when travelling in USA as they tend to be reliably good and clean with decent sized rooms at a reasonable price. This was no exception. Rock Springs is a stopping off point rather than a destination and this is conveniently situated close to the I 80 interstate. Our room was fine and the breakfast OK. We arrived after a long drive and did not fancy getting in the car again to go out to dinner. The very friendly, helpful receptionist recommended a Mexican family restaurant across the road which was fine.

All staff were friendly, helpful and hard-working and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WMBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here while traveling to Jackson, WY. Fairly large rooms with fridge and micro. Decent breakfast and good price. Would do again for road trip night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trimomkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We spent one night here on a road trip. The room was nice and clean but the hallways were outdated and smoky. Seems to be a lot of long-term guests. The heated pool was not heated. Basic continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momof2girlsArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#4 of 16 in Rock Springs
451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Address: 2717 Dewar Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get more for less when you stay at Baymont Inn & Suites. This recently converted hotel is the place to stay whether traveling to the area for business or leisure. You'll enjoy the modern-day amenities available in our spacious rooms, and if you've forgotten something, just ask our attentive staff, which is more than happy to help make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Before you hit the road, make sure to grab a free Baymont Breakfast Corner in the morning. This vibrant and beautiful community is filled with shopping, entertainment and recreation venues. Plus, our convenient location also puts us next-door to a variety of shopping venues including White Mountain Mall and K-Mart. If you're traveling on business, we're located just around the corner from a number of nearby businesses, including BJ Services, Dowell Schlumberger, Questar Energy Services, and Weatherford. Or, maybe you're here on vacation? In that case, just check into our hotel and then stop by one of the dozens of local eateries located within walking distance like Bonsai, Los Cabos, Applebee's and many other local restaurants. With convenience to Rock Springs Airport Whether you’re traveling to Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, or Bridger-Teton National Forest, the location of our Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs hotel off I-80 makes us a perfect spot for travelers exploring the great outdoors. Rock Springs–Sweetwater County Airport (RKS) is less than 15 miles from our hotel, while Western Wyoming Community College and Memorial Hospital of Sweetwater County are just minutes away for those visiting loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Rock Springs
La Quinta Rock Springs
Rock Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing