We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I was broke down in rocksprings wy .. with my turck at the shop I needed to get a room. . No problem at the econo lodge.. staff was very helpful .. room was great.. stayed for two days. . The manager was great .. let me have a late check out with no extra cost to me... love the way they take care of people. .

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    29
    18
    18
See reviews for
26
28
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Like a Mom and Pop motel. Great people, friendly, professional, & it was a good deal. We wanted clean, comfortable, easy to get to places motel and this is exactly what we got. It's not fancy but it was clean, and the front counter staff took VERY good care of us. It was easy access to restaurants, and handicap friendly. The price was super. Breakfast was just right. Thanks to the staff. They are GREAT.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

A very great stay at this hotel. I must say one of the best I've ever experienced. The rooms were very clean the location is very close to the shopping areas and restaurants. I do have to say that the staff was very friendly and made you feel very welcomed. I will be staying here more often when I pass on by. Thank you Econo Lodge!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaverickFlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Staff was nice at check in, great cookies also. The rate was real good, the room clean and comfortable with extra towels. Like the shower with real pressure. A real good deal for the price
The breakfast was just a plus

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

The greatest thing about Econo Lodge in Rock Springs Wyoming is their wonderful staff.
They are warm friendly and responsive. I went to the front desk and asked about local restaurants gave me lots of terrific suggestions and gave me easy instructions in finding them.

Their rooms are clean and well maintained. The housekeeping cleaned and straightend everything including fresh towels, linens, even soaps and shampoos. I have stayed here quite a few times and will keep going back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We checked in and the staff was very helpful, and knowledgable about the area, rooms were clean and close to shopping and restaurants. Would stay here again. If passing through the rock springs area would like to visit again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rddwstout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I was only here for two days due to work but the staff at this location really made me feel at home. The hotel is in more of an industrial section of town but is very clean and very quiet, we I would leave for work in the mornings there was always a nice little breakfast for me to enjoy before I hit the road. All and all this was a great place to stay and the cheapest in town and that works great for me because my dad always told me "To get the biggest bang for my buck".

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
2.5 mi away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#12 of 16 in Rock Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 16 in Rock Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1635 Elk St, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Rock Springs
Rock Springs Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing