We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuffy but sufficient for our purposes.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Our first two rooms had just had the carpets shampooed and were wet; the front desk clerk had made this mistake and tried to compensate for our inconvenience by upgrading us (same kind of room, plus sofa/desk) for free. It was fine. The rooms were a bit cramped; the pool was more generous than some hotel pools but overly chlorinated. The whole hotel was kind of stuffy, like they were going for an old-fashioned look. The desk clerk had informed me they were one of the newer hotels in Rock Springs, so the stodgy feel of the place seemed incongruent. Overall it was a decent place to stay but I'll probably find somewhere else next time I go to Rock Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaBaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 179 of 179 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2010

Stayed here with my kids and the manager was very helpful and friendly, the rooms were spacious and very clean and they even had temperpedic mattresses. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauriesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

I stayed at this property recently. This is Choice Hotels newest property in Rock Springs and it was a very clean, well appointed property. The best thing about the rooms are the mattresses. This hotel uses Tempor Pedic mattresses in all rooms and they are really a great change from what you typically get at a Choice property. The breakfast was disappointing, not much variety, rubber like eggs, etc. The one down side to my stay was check out. I had to leave early, just after 4:30 AM. The clerk was nowhere to be found. I returned to my room and called the front desk, no answer. Turns out he was asleep on the couch in the lobby, out of view from the desk.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travlinman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

I should have trusted my instincts when the man taking phone reservations couldn't communicate in English, but the ads for this hotel made it sound really good. They claim it is the newest hotel in Rock Springs, but instead we learned that it used to be another chain and was converted to a Comfort Inn. The rooms were uninspired, with those polyester print bedspreads that most moderate chains have abandoned. A clock in the room kept making strange loud noises so we unplugged it. The towels were almost threadbare and the sheets wouldn't stay on the bed. Don't expect much for breakfast. There was no fruit and only a few choices on breads, with very little to put on the bread. The small refrigerator in the breakfast room contained only a rather dirty pitcher of 2% milk... no yogurt or individual cartons of milk. The person running the room very occasionally brought out a few tired pieces of sausage and those scrambled egg patties but most guests had to do without. There weren't even lids for the coffee cups so it was impossible to take it back to the rooms. I've stayed in some nice Comfort Inns but this one should definitely be passed up for better lodging options in Rock Springs.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bliv50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

Our room, # 118, was a pleasant surprise, upscale and comfy, reminding me of a Hampton Inn, but with a $89 mature room rate. We had a refrig, microwave, and bar sink, along with a business desk and easy chair/ottoman. Lots of room lights and outlets. The bathroom had plenty of counter space. Free use of the 1 computer in the business center. My husband liked their fitness center. We were able to walk to Applebees on sidewalks. Their b'fast had a typical Comfort Inn selection. My only complaint: even tho' the window had room-darkening curtains, too much light entered underneath the curtains.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teton-view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sergio r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
229 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
2.6 mi away
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Best Western Outlaw Inn
#3 of 16 in Rock Springs
709 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs

Address: 2622 Commercial Way, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range: $76 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing