We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the cat lady-Aka "Travel Agent"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the cat lady-Aka "Travel Agent"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

this hotel is wonderful...mike and his staff were so nice..and very helpful as we had forgotten some toiletries and they had them and did NOT charge for it!. There was a lady who snuck her cat in and when told she would have to pay to have the room cleaned as this hotel was NOT a pet friendly hotel, she was at the desk as we were checking out and Her language was SO vulgar....I felt sorry for the employees at the desk as they finally had to threaten to call the police if she did not leave (we stayed in the hall as she was very scary...so "travel agent" you lied about this wonderful hotel..... we felt it was only fair to the staff and their owners for the truth to be told.

Room Tip: get your room on the quiet side...the freeway side is REally noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    46
    20
    11
    10
See reviews for
52
49
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is by far the worst hotel I ever stayed in. It smelled horrible in the hallway. The rooms are dated, old analog tvs, dark depressing decor, inside pool closed for repair, minimal breakfast, unfriendly morning staff. All the hotels I stayed in put your bill under the door of your room already paid with $0 balance. They over charged me $150 from my travel Visa card which I am seeking to recover. Management is ignoring my calls, & says the owner is in India. That explains a lot of why it is going downhill. The manager does nothing to help you & has a care less attitude to guest.

All the other hotels I stayed in were so much nicer, newer, cleaner, & much more class. Never again will I stay in a Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
360 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nice, quiet room with everything you could possibly need, i.e., refrigerator, microwave and small counter area with sink, for a reasonable price and plenty of options at their breakfast bar. Good chocolate cookies at the desk. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toadhollowtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean with good breakfast. Easy On and Off I80 at exit 102. For a good meal try the Santa Fe restaurant at exit 104. Family run...nothing fancy but good food at reasonable prices. Front desk staff were very helpful and my reservation was there and check-in was quick and easy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eiualumni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Nice , newer Comfort inn. Got a good room discount through MD Farm Bureau which made it even better. The staff was very attentive at check in and check out. No complaints and I would recommend this motel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDEliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

A good place to stay overnight if travelling from Denver to Yellowstone. It appeared to be a newer hotel. It was clean and quiet. Room was large and had a microwave and frig. There were a few restaurants nearby and the breakfast was satisfactory. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: It was a little noisy near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for four days and the lady in the front office was very incompetent and disrespectful. The rooms are nice and clean but get ready to get an attitude when you check in and then out again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnmari1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#4 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Address: 2622 Commercial Way, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing