We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything You Need In A Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Everything You Need In A Hotel”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nice, quiet room with everything you could possibly need, i.e., refrigerator, microwave and small counter area with sink, for a reasonable price and plenty of options at their breakfast bar. Good chocolate cookies at the desk. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toadhollowtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    50
    20
    11
    10
See reviews for
59
50
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean with good breakfast. Easy On and Off I80 at exit 102. For a good meal try the Santa Fe restaurant at exit 104. Family run...nothing fancy but good food at reasonable prices. Front desk staff were very helpful and my reservation was there and check-in was quick and easy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eiualumni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Nice , newer Comfort inn. Got a good room discount through MD Farm Bureau which made it even better. The staff was very attentive at check in and check out. No complaints and I would recommend this motel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDEliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A good place to stay overnight if travelling from Denver to Yellowstone. It appeared to be a newer hotel. It was clean and quiet. Room was large and had a microwave and frig. There were a few restaurants nearby and the breakfast was satisfactory. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: It was a little noisy near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for four days and the lady in the front office was very incompetent and disrespectful. The rooms are nice and clean but get ready to get an attitude when you check in and then out again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnmari1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Down South in Dixie
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The motel in clean inside an out. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. Check in was a breeze. The rooms are nice, and spacious. Restaurants are close by. The breakfast seemed better than most to us. A very nice comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebelYell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Having travelled up from steamboat springs, we wanted a nice place to stay and this place was it, very helpful friendly staff, lovely spacious room , flat screen tv, beautiful comfy bed, clean sheets etc, breakfast in the morning was nice, would recommend this hotel very highly

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebAndy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.3 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
2.6 mi away
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Best Western Outlaw Inn
#3 of 16 in Rock Springs
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Address: 2622 Commercial Way, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing