We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeds expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectations”
Reviewed July 9, 2010

This is deservedly rated as number 1 hotel in Rock Springs. The rooms (suites!) are spacious, clean, comfortable and well furnished / appointed. Prices are competitive and there is a very good breakfast buffet - in addition, midweek, there is a free evening buffet.
This was undoubtedly the best hotel we stayed in on our recent trip through CO, WY, MT, SD and NB, and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    80
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
180
160
18
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

First of all, I would give this place 6 stars if possible.

We just spent the night at the Homewood Suites in Rock Springs with the family and loved it. From the time you walk in the door, you feel like you're "coming back" to a local B&B. (I know that's hard to believe, but the service is top notch)

We were greeted by two super nice ladies at the front desk who could not have been more helpful and polite. The place looks like it was just built from the outside and the decor inside was just right. We needed directions to Jackson, WY and then on to West Yellowstone and they printed them out and delivered them to our room.

The room we selected was a HUGE two bedroom, two bath suite with a pull-out couch in the living room and nice kitchen. The best part...just $140 including tax on a Tuesday! There were 4 large cookies and 4 chocolate milks in the refrigerator for the kids - I have only received this treatment at the Four Seasons before!!!

Dinner AND breakfast was included which probably paid for the stay itself for as much as our kids eat. The menu changes daily and when we were there they had Bratwurst with sauerkraut, potato salad and soup for dinner and quiche, ham and everything else for breakfast. All of the food was top quality and very fresh.

The pool is indoors, and although was a little small felt good after a long day of driving sitting in the whirlpool. An attached gym was nice with TV's on the exercise equipment. A "Courtsport" basketball court in back was brand new and very nice.

In the parking lot, there's a Chinese and Sushi restaurant called Bonsai which was excellent. They recommended the restaurant at the front desk and we weren't disappointed. The sushi was GREAT and the Chinese food was light, not greasy and very fresh. (We live in San Diego, love sushi and never thought we would eat anything in Wyoming this good but it was an 8 out of 10) Get the Tuna on Fire roll. Tim and others there were very friendly too.

If you are rolling through Rock Springs in the afternoon, do yourself a favor and stay at the place. You will not be disappointed, but Wyoming is very windy so hold on to your hat.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dssjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

This is the best hotel we stayed in on our 4 week vacation around Wyoming. We have 2 young children and on arrival our 4 year old son was given a book and our 18 month old daughter was given a pack of rubber ducks for the bath. We reserved the 2 bedroom suite which was more spacious than our house in New Zealand! It had 2 separate bedrooms, 1 with a king bed and the other with 2 queens. The lounge and kitchen area were very spacious and have everything you need. The rooms are super quiet so you are guaranteed a good nights sleep. The complimentary breakfast is very very good. We had no complaints with our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippersNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2010

A clean, classy, new hotel with the nicest staff you could ask for. We reserved a room and it wasn't quite ready when we arrived in early afternoon. While we waited for them to finish, we checked the Internet in the Executive Office. In a few minutes the room was ready and we opened the door to a gorgeous suite and a beautiful gift basket wishing us "Happy anniversary and apologies for the inconvenience". No apologies necessary - our stay was great!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertRat541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Spent one night here with family after granddaughter's graduation from WWCC. Could not have chosen a better hotel for service, comfort and friendliness. The breakfast was just great and the family suite was overwhelming in its appointment - huge living room, two large bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms and a kitchen - and comfort. Thank you to the staff for a wonderful (and too short) stay

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyAbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2010

We stayed 2 days at this hotel, and were very pleased with what it offers. Breakfast was far above average; staff actually seemed to be cooking a meal instead of th usual packaged stuff. This was the first hotel we stayed at that included dinner (weekdays), and this was also well prepared. Given the 2 meals and the well furnished suites, the high price ($107) was a good value. Take note that the suites facing he front of the building are larger and better laid out than the ones facing rear, but also are noisier; you takes your choice!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2009

Homewood Suites are usually pretty reliable and its hard to fault this one. Its brand new and nicely furnished. The decor is more restrained than some others. Huge bathroom and very comfortable bed. Has all the usual Homewood features like full kitchen etc.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#4 of 16 in Rock Springs
451 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Address: 60 Winston Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing