We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business AND families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for business AND families”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I was not sure what to expect for a hotel in this small town and was very impressed. The staff was wonderful and the rooms are fully equipped. There was nothing missing. This hotel was very convenient for the business trip I was on, but, I can see families enjoying it as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4WanderingNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    91
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
189
170
19
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We loved the suite, very clean and nice accommodations. Our room was freezing cold due to air coming through the AC unit even though we cranked up the thermostat. Management apologized and made it right. It's a really nice hotel with a good breakfast so I am willing to try it again. As long as the room is warm very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, WY, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The staff retrieved my computer that I left by my car and tried to contact me before I was able to pick up something very important to me. The staff was excellent, extremely efficient and considerate to any needs during my stay. The staff and facilities are outstanding!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is one of our favorite hotels. Always good service, good food, good rooms. Highly recommended for long or short term stay. The staff is competent and friendly. The rooms are fresh and quiet. Numbers of long term people stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Buesingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I broadly enjoyed my stay at Homewood suites.

However, I did have a couple of issues, which I addressed after my stay. The management investigated these swifty and professionally.

Overall I was most impressed with my experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silly_sausage_3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Wy, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

excellent, friendly, and all around a home feeling. highly recommend to family & friends Thank you for everything. The staff was all great. Check in was fast & friendly, the breakfast always great tasting, the rooms also excellent & very clean,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thressa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very clean and good service...BUT hot tub appeared dirty and inoperable and bed was not very comfortable. Service was good. I usually stay at La Quinta in Rock Springs and will probably do so next time and save myself the extra bucks. I didn't need the added "suite" amenities (frig, microwave, stove top, etc) and ended up feeling like I was probably paying for things I didn't need.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
220 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Best Western Outlaw Inn
#3 of 16 in Rock Springs
654 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Address: 60 Winston Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing