We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Leyden, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice place to stay! The dinner was a great plus! Staff in the dining area were very nice. Breakfast was also good. Rooms were nice. Pool was nice. Good place to stay after a very long day of traveling,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    85
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
183
167
19
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a very good hotel. Large room with great sitting area and kitchenette. The king size bed was very comfortable with good linens and pillows. Not only is a nice breakfast included but Monday through Thursday there is a complementary dinner with a rotating menu which was posted in our kitchen. We did not eat there for dinner but did enjoy breakfast. This morning after washing my hair the hair dryer didn't work. I called the front desk and in about ten minutes they brought me a new dryer. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ash2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury Center, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is the place to stay in Rock Springs, or just passing through the area. Conveniently located to not only the exit, but to all sorts of restaurants, shopping and services. Excellent service, rooms, pool, and a decent breakfast. We stay in Hilton's , Hamptons, Double Trees, and the rest of the chain. This is a great place, and I don't give 5 stars lightly....

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RangerBob204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were so pleased with Homewood Suites in Rock Springs, Wyoming, that we are now staying at Homewood Suites in Salt Lake City, Utah next month!! The staff was amazing, the hotel was beautiful, and we loved the free breakfast and dinner! Thanks for making our family vacation so amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vada M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Morgan, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed one night and wished we were staying longer. The room was exceptionally clean, spacious and comfortable. The entire facility was spotless. Only down side was the sweeper cleaning the parking lot started a little early but it wasn't bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

After a 16 hour drive from the midwest, this was a welcome stay! Everything was white glove clean with very new and up-dated linens and decor. The pool seemed a bit over chlorinated but better clean than dirty. The breakfast was OUT OF THIS WORLD. This was a full breakfast with more than enough choices of hot and chold foods. Don't miss out on a fantastic hotel. We enjoyed our stay so much that we made last minute changes to stop here on our retrun trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank nobdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is one of the top Hilton hotels that I have ever stayed at. The staff is very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that may need to spend some time in Rock Springs, Wyoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 465jackiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
2.7 mi away
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Best Western Outlaw Inn
#3 of 16 in Rock Springs
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.3 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Address: 60 Winston Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing