We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Motel 8(Rock Springs)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rock Springs)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY(Rock Springs)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel(Rock Springs)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Rock Springs(Rock Springs)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
454
99
16
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
99
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchengreat hotelone bedroom suiteliving areasofa bedthe manager's receptionhome away from homebusiness tripcomplimentary breakfastexcellent stayen routerooms are spaciousfresh fruitafter a long daynext morningmorning breakfastwaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 579 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Really a nice property. Beds were very comfortable and room up to date and clean. Nice pool. Worth a stop if you need a room in the Rock Springs area. Kitchen meal or snacks. Full sized refrigerator, 2 burner stove top, dishwasher, microwave.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimba223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Our suite here was very nice. A full sized refrigerator, cook top, and plenty of cookware set us up more completely than we required. A long hallway leading from our door to our living area added a good sense of space. We stopped here between the Tetons and Dinosaur, Ut as a break from camping. Little things that bothered me here: stinky hallways, oodles of used towels laying around the pool, and a front desk staff that made me feel like I was a bother. Breakfast offerings were pretty varied, though I just couldn't bring myself to eat fried pork cutlets (the hot offering du jour) at 8 in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Swiftpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our family really liked the set up of the suite. My son slept on the pull out couch. The bathroom was a nice size with the sink outside of the toilet/shower room- nice so others could use the sink. However the breakfast wasn't good. There was a good selection but the eggs, sausage, potatoes were tasteless and of a dry/strange consistency. The coffee was weak (even the one labeled "robust") and the fresh fruit was not ripe. I suggest that you go out for breakfast, which is a shame considering the cost of a night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the rooms were super comfortable! It was nice to walk into a room that was just the right temperature after a long drive. Breakfast was great! All of my kids found something they loved for breakfast! We would definitely use Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brittany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on June 21, 2013. We were traveling from Denver to Utah and we spent the night here. We didn't make a reservation. We arrived at the hotel at about 9:30 PM.

The hotel was easy to find off the interstate. I'd looked for hotels before leaving home and knew this is where I wanted to stay because it included a free hot breakfast. When you're traveling with four, that's a big added bonus. The quoted rate online was $129 a night for a king one bedroom suite.

We arrived and Miranda was the desk person. She was very personable. After looking up rooms, she gave us a rate of $109. Fantastic! We were in room 210.

The room itself was nice. Good size. It had a king bed, a desk, chair, dresser, TV, couch that folds out and an ottoman. It also had a full kitchen. The room was a bit stuffy so we tried to turn on the air. There's a remote control on the wall but it was hard to get it to connect with the unit. My husband got down on the floor and tried it and it did work but the air flow was pointed directly to the carpet. What it looked like is the air conditioner was installed close to the floor instead of close to the ceiling and when the vents open, it points to the ground. It did cool off the room some but not what it should have.

The fold out sofa was pretty comfortable. A full set of sheets was provided and a comforter. The bathroom had shampoo, conditioner, soap, mouthwash. There was no bathtub; just a stall shower that was a good size. We forgot the kids' toothbrushes and the desk gave us complimentary brushes and toothpaste.

The next morning we went to the breakfast area and it was a madhouse. I don't know what happens to people when there's a free breakfast but they're rude and pushy and everyone is in their own world. The breakfast was pretty standard. Eggs, potates, sausage, waffles, toast, danish, cereal, juice, etc. One thing...there should be some better directions on using the waffle maker. We have one at home and I know how full to make the batter but others don't and they were overfilling the waffle maker over and over making a huge mess and wasting batter. We were there just after 9 AM and many things were running low and not replenished while we were there. No canned redi whip for waffles, no regular butter for waffles. The sausage and potatoes were very good! Coffee was not very warm and by 9:30 the stronger coffee was gone and not replenished. We couldn't find a seat inside and we went outside to the patio to eat.

Checkout was easy and Mary behind the counter was very nice. If we're ever in Rock Springs and need a hotel, we'd stay here again even with the little issues. Price was good and the little things were just little things.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MileHighGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews