We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodations”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise. It was very comfortable, clean, and updated; we could have stayed longer but we were just passing through. A comfortable mini kitchen was available where you could easily cook your own meals.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AspenBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    89
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
187
170
19
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moraga, CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have stayed here many times while visiting family in the area. No doubt in my mind that this is the best hotel in town. Location is very good -- it is close to everything you need. We stayed in the two bedroom suite and it was perfect for our family. The hotel is always clean and the staff is very attentive. Compimentary breakfast choices are limited but everyone was able to find something to eat and you can't beat the convienence.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rand-a-roo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The value of the 2 bedroom suite for our large family was perfect. With smaller children it is quite hard to find a hotel chain that has this option without having to book 2 rooms. The price was perfect and which made the value and solidified our desire to return to this hotel chain was the complimentary dinner and breakfast. Truly brilliant! Thank you for making our stay perfect and having options for travelling families!

Locally the hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. You could tell they were like family and it made the experience even that more comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CandaceJ241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Again, based of Tripadvisor reviews we choose this hotel in Rock Springs and we could not have been more pleased. It was great to have comfortable furniture after a long day on the road. The beds were wonderful and the kitchen was great. The breakfast may have been the best we have had...the usual options with great choices including mixed fresh fruit, real oatmeal, gorgeous bagels & muffins and a fantastic Burrito Breakfast Bake.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired12-31-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice last summer. This hotel is new and very clean. My husband and I drove from Denver to Hailey, ID and stayed overnight in Rock Springs both ways so our 1.5 year old son could have some time out of the car. He loved the pool (which was the only thing that could've used a cleaning.) On the way out, we had a studio suite with a king bed, which was spacious enough to set up our son's pack and play behind the couch, but does not have a separated bedroom (the bedroom, living room, kitchen are all one room). This was not ideal in putting our son to bed and allowing us to stay up to watch TV. On the way home, we upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite, which truly had 2 separated bedrooms. One bedroom had a king bed and the other had 2 queens. This was more than enough space for us to put our son to bed in one room while we slept in the other. The rooms were in good condition, and the little kitchen with the fridge was useful in that we could store all the cold items from the cooler we took in our car overnight. The breakfast at this hotel is amazing! It's a buffet with hot and cold items, even a waffle maker where you make your own waffles with batter. The variety of food was wonderful, especially for a picky toddler, and the dining room is spacious and was filled with other families with kids of all ages. We had a good experience staying at this hotel and will definitely stay again should we need an overnight stop in Rock Springs. The hotel is also within walking distance to many restaurants and a quick drive to even more restaurants and the highway.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that a "studio suite" is all one room, there is no separate bedroom! If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are big Marriott fans and generally stay at one of their products given the opportunity. We were passing through Rock Springs and stayed here because of the TA ratings. I was amazed. The place was lovely. A free buffet dinner was offered. Breakfast was also above what is commonly offered in this price point. The room was great. Very homey with a separate sitting area. A great value. Look out Marriott...

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickdube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The Homewood Suites in Rock Springs is a relatively new facility close to an array of restaurants of all types as well as within walking distance of Walmart for any quick needs during travel. The hotel is very clean, and the facilities within like the gym and pool were in top working order as well as well maintained. The room was spacious and included a kitchen area, dining table and full size fridge and stove. they also provide all your utensils for any cooking. There is a small living room area and very comfortable bed. This is a sure bet for a quality night or more in Rock Springs. my only complaint would be the front desk was rather surly and I don't believe he really wished to be there. But upon our early checkout, the morning desk attendant was very pleasant and seemed concerned on the quality of our stay so I wouldnt hold it against the hotel for the evening's surly desk person.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BorealForestDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#3 of 16 in Rock Springs
490 reviews
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Best Western Outlaw Inn
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Address: 60 Winston Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing