We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just returned from a short stay in Rock Springs. Booked at the Homewood Suites related to the reviews on TripAdvisor. Even with some expectations coming in, I was pleasantly surprised at the accommodations.

Easy to find, just off the interstate. The room was bigger than I expected and laid out great. Comfortable couch with an ottoman, where I was able to relax and watch some college football while I killed time between the business I was up in Rock Springs for. Though I didn't use the kitchen, I enjoyed having the fridge and microwave.

The bed was comfortable, as was the bedding. Nice bathroom area, with better than average towels.

I thought breakfast was good, with a nice variety of offerings. The juices and coffee were a great way to start my morning.

The hotel staff, from the front desk to the cook and cleaning staff, were friendly and accommodating.

In conclusion, I was very pleased with my stay at the Homewood Suites and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Rock Springs area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Deuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    80
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
177
160
17
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 962 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Staying at this Homewood Suites is an experience you will not quickly forget as they have set the standards. This hotel is the nicest we have stayed in many years. We noticed how clean the grounds were as we approached the parking lot. Inside the reception area was equally as clean and the desk clerk was exultant. Our room was excellent. It was clean and everything worked in the room. The bath amenities were very good. The bed was excellent and the linens and towels first class. The internet was perfect as was the TV. At breakfast the next morning we found one of the best hotel free breakfast you could find at any hotel. This breakfast alone would have been $20 in some hotels. The attendant was courteous and kept the area completely stocked during our entire time there. The check out was equally efficient. During the week days free USA Today.The inside lobby area is very nice and really clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
84 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I've been traveling for 6 weeks - this is my last motel night on this trip and it's absolutely perfect.

A full apartment sized suite, modern, spotless, every single thing you could want in a hotel/motel. When I was checking in there was free dinner in the lobby and there will be what they promise is a full spectrum free breakfast in the morning. The beds are comfortable and it's quiet.

I'm slightly disappointed that there is no movie selection and a rather poor TV channel selection. But that's the only complaint I can come up with. It's worth every penny.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieScarlettO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for one night driving home from Yellowstone. We had a king suite that was quiet, clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Staff was very friendly, and our son really enjoyed the indoor pool. Breakfast was really extensive and delicious with a good selection of hot and cold items. You can walk across the parking lot to some restaurants. We would definitely stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way from Yellowstone National park to home. Check in was fast and the one bedroom suite was clean, spacious and the mattress was great for a tired body that had been driving all day. The location is just a few blocks off the freeway and there are a few restaurants within walking distance which was nice. The breakfast had nice selections that included make your own waffles, bacon, cold and hot cereal, eggs etc. the cost for one night was about $90 thru the web site and this was a great value. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank albuquerquebigdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlville, Iowa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had read about this hotel on tripadvisor before we reached our destination of Rock Springs and decided to give it a chance. At first, I thought it was a little pricey but with our senior discount and the fact that we would be able to have our evening meal here besides breakfast, I changed my mind really fast. This hotel is right up there on the appeal scale. We had a great meal, did our laundry, used the fitness room and were truly able to relax without feeling we were breaking the bank!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed overnight at the Rock Springs Homewood Suites with my two children. The room was spacious and well-equipped, the pool was refreshing (though a little over-chlorined I think), the dinner and breakfast were quite good (and included in the nightly rate). The hotel was a welcome respite from a long day's drive across the barren south Wyoming landscape.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigfish539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#4 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Address: 60 Winston Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing