We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Rocky Mount, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Travel Background: over 100 nights in hotels a year, domestic and international.
Great hotel, great location. Another great Hilton stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    80
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
179
160
18
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
calillie
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Wow, that about sums it up. I didn't know what to expect, but this place delivers. We recently stayed three nights and couldn't be more pleased. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and up to date (simple things like having a mp3 jack on the alarm clock), and they serve breakfast daiky and dinner Monday through Thursday. I would have liked a picture of the kitchen on the website so I would have had a better idea of what to expect in the room, but that would be my only minor complaint. If ever back in the area this is the only place I will stay, and I will look for more of them in future destinations.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
133 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We were passing through on our way to Utah for an ATV vacation and needed 3 rooms on very short notice. Mary, the front desk clerk, took our reservations over the cell phone and by the itme we arrived everything was ready and complete. Mary did a great job representing the hotel and looking after customers. The room was beautiful, as is typical of Homewood Suites. Mary gave us a great rate for 3 rooms. We would definately return to this hotel if we were passing through again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don38506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
132 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The night before staying here, we discovered there would be a windstorm starting early the next day. Since we were on a motorcycle we wanted to get in by 11 AM to avoid 48 MPH gusts. Of course, this was too early to check in. The gracious clerk invited us to get comfy in the lobby -- and was able to get us into a room by noon. And what a room! We loved the suite with it's separate bedroom, spacious living area and kitchenette. We were able to spread out and really relax while the weather raged outside. The beds were the most comfy we've slept in out this 10 day trip. There were tons of outlets for our dual laptops and device recharging and the wi-fi worked great. Although voices from the hallway were fairly loud in the living room, the separate bedroom area provided blissful silence. I haven't been a big fan of Rock Springs as a place to spend the night, but with this hotel, I'm changing my mind.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Substrata23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Montana
Level Contributor
133 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I booked a room at this property based on Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed. It deserves it's rating as the #1 place to stay in this city. The suite is incredible, and includes a full kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, a microwave, stove top, dishes, silverware, etc. Nice-sized flat screen TV, comfortable bed, couch, etc. You won't be disappointed in this place!

The only thing I could possibly complain about is the pool hours. Would be nice if it were open a little later than 10:00 PM and open earlier than 8:00 AM.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaMike65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This hotel was immaculate and the rooms were generous in size and features. We had a king suite which turned out to have a king bedroom, another bedroom with two queens and a livingroom/kitchen area. This was no kitchenette- it had a cooktop, dishwasher and large fridge. Did I mention 2 bathrooms? It was 139- a really great value. Everything was clean and new. Breakfast was really good and the employees were all friendly. When we needed laundry soap - or stamps, they didn't charge us. Relaxing. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maricara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This was a family road trip. We stayed at the Homewood Suites the first day of ouyr vacation and were presently surprised. The hotel was nice, clean, quiet, and very good overall. I would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChippyCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#3 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Best Western Outlaw Inn
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#6 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Address: 60 Winston Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing