We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rachel ,great stay at the holiday inn in rock springs wyoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

we stayed at the holiday inn in rock springs for a Christmas party in their ballroom. the room was very spacious and it was great. the room was very nice and clean. very comfortable beds. the pool was great. it was a salt water pool ,which was very nice, and it was open 24 hours. they also had a nice gift shop that offered snacks and drinks that was also open 24 hours. and the best part was that pets are welcome which is a plus because we take our dog every where. we will stay there again it was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liisa A, Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us after your Christmas party. We have found that many guests are surprised that our pool stays open 24 hours a day so that a guest can swim early or late at their convenience. We hope you will be back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 229 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

what a nasty hotel outside our hotel room there was a mouse trap full it was just wrong . trash very where .there to be dog friendly but there was no area to set up to take your dog expect in back along the fence and there had to be a months of other dogs poops . . one to the the bed was old and pillows they stank come to find out when the last person checked out they just thru on the blankets and quilt gross . there room are freezing cold the heater blows heat for 20 mins then ice cold air . then . to top it off there doors are so thin for the back and front door my two dogs heard everything . and they were remolding the owner can can screaming rudely at my door screaming and cussing Ive had enough of you and your dogs .I tried to explain you got guys outside my door scarpering carpet off the floor guys cut wood outside my back door what do you want me do to do there dogs she lied said she was making us room reservations to the hoilday inn express across the street she lied she told them not to rent to us when we went over they were very rude to us and told us to leave Im telling you DO NOT STAY HERE WORST THE HALLS SMELL OF PEE ITS JUST GROSS .ALSO BEFORE ALL THIS HAPPEN WE HAD ASKED TO BE MOVED BECAUSE THE DOGS WHERE BARKING DURING THE DAY DUE TO THE REMOLDING BUT THEY REFUSED US

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taterpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liisa A, Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

In all of our years in business, we have never had to ask a guest to move due to the noise of their pets. The guest did acknowledge that she turned up the television very loudly to cover the barking which caused complaints additionally from neighboring guests. This was a first and we did offer them a room at our sister property where we could isolate the animals in a less busy hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have stay at this hotel several times a year. The staff is always very friendly and the rooms are very nice. There are several nearby restaurants if you want to walk to dinner and if you feel like driving, there are many more within a few minutes drive.

Access to the freeway is convenient though I have never noticed any excessive, bothersome noise.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liisa A, Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for letting us know that our staff was great! We take pride in our service and are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

A very clean, quiet place with large rooms, and an exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff. Beautiful indoor pool and a nice attached sports bar and restaurant. A very nice lobby with several separated living room-like ensembles of chairs and sofas with guest-controllable televisions.

We were passing through on a cross country drive and intended to stay one night. Bad weather moved in and the hotel was very patient with us as we debated whether we should stay or brave the marginal road conditions, giving us a very generous extension of the check-out time to let us see how the situation developed. We eventually decided to stay a second night. I spent most of the day in the lobby watching football, and felt like I got to know the staff quite well during the course of the afternoon and evening. A very friendly and approachable bunch.

I would certainly recommend the Holiday Inn to anyone I know who was looking for a nice place to relax in Rock Springs. There are several restaurants, representing a wide variety of cuisines, within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelvisGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liisa A, Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

So glad to hear that you were well taken care of during your stormy stay with us. We pride ourselves on trying to help guests out when the weather is difficult and changeable as often happens in Wyoming. Many of our guests do relax in our spacious lobby and we are happy you enjoyed it as well. Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Writing on my iPhone so please excuse typos...drove cross country and stopped here for a night . From the moment I arrived the service was incredible . I was with my dog and they are pet friendly. Gave me a room on first floor and handed me a dog bowl and treats . Room was clean, comfortable, and well appointed . Very impressed with this holiday inn. Didnt expect to be this nice. Ordered from the restaurant and good was great ! Can't complain about anything . Woke up to 6 inches of snow it was only first week in October so I was quite surprised . An employee was out front shoveling and also helped brush snow off my car. Very nice . Conveniently located off highway 80. If you travel this route it's a perfect spot to sleep for a night .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iscreenwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liisa A, Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Glad to hear you found everything excellent on your snow stay here with us! In addition, I am glad that our help assisted you with getting your car cleaned off for your return trip. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed a night here to stop over on our drive from Yellowstone to Grand Junction, CO.
The hotel is right by the I-80 which is pretty convenient, but there really isn't much in Rock Springs. There's a few places to eat like Pizza Hut, a fast food BBQ place, McDonald's etc, but no where overly special.

The hotel itself was nice enough and the room we had was clean, comfortable and cosy. The bathroom was spacious and clean, the free wifi worked well enough and the TV was good.

I wouldn't stay here more than a night, it really is in a bit of a dead area that had a lot of trucks coming through, but as a stop over it was fine for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liisa A, Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with us on your way to Yellowstone. We are glad that you found the hotel clean and comfortable. While Rock Springs is fairly remote, we are proud of our open spaces, blue skies and roaming wild horses and antelope. Hope you enjoyed your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the Holiday Inn Rock Springs, WY!
Great layout of the property. Not the typical "box" as we see with so many of the newly built Holiday Inn hotels.
Staff was professional and courteous, the rooms were well appointed and the lobby was open and comfortable.
The restaurant WINGERS was great. Cold beer, hot wings, and great service!
I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RatonREP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liisa A, Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Glad to hear that your stay was great with us and that you enjoyed our leased restaurant! We hope you will stay with us again soon and thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Springs Holiday Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Springs Holiday Inn

Address: 1675 Sunset Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-7048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range: $91 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rock Springs Holiday Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to Rock Springs hotels, we can't be beat. We're proud to offer award-level service, free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour pool & whirlpool, 37-inch flat-screen TVs and earth-friendly practices. Fridge and microwaves in every room for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rock Springs Holiday Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rock Springs Holiday Hotel Rock Springs
Holiday Inn Rock Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing