We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly disappointed, but only by the price tag”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Everything was fine at this location except the price. It was too high. We paid $100 for a pretty basic room in what used to be a motel court that has been reincarnated as a Quality Inn. Yes, the price is competitive with other more upscale hotels in the area, but still too high for this kind of property.

For the record, the room was clean and comfortable; there was an afternoon happy hour featuring free drinks for guests, and an adequate continental breakfast served in the morning.

I might stay here again, but only if the rates are lower. We have stayed in much nicer hotels in Wyoming while driving through, and have paid $20-$25 less per stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank furnmtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were slightly disappointed during your stay. We appreciate you completing a survey for us. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary cocktails and the breakfast. Hope to see you again if you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Trish Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 202 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and children, along with her grandparents, stayed in two rooms for one night. Everything was ideal. Clean, every amenity we might want, great in room coffee, convenient and priced fair. The breakfast was one of the best we have had when provided with the room. While this is an older property, it was well maintained and appeared recently renovated. We prefer outside access to the rooms in the style of older motels. And this motel had outside access to the rooms. There was a pool but appeared locked off the night we were there. We would go back and would recommend it.

Room Tip: We travel with out well behaved dog. They accepted pets for a modest pet fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the room was clean and you enjoyed breakfast and the other amenities. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

this hotel is older but very charming, park your car at your door, nice spa, free drinks at the social hour is a pre, also a very good breakfast,
all people who worked there were very friendly,
next year we come aqain

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoefke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your good experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Sincerely,
Trish Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I never write reviews, but this hotel was a bad experience for us. First of all, we have stayed at Quality Inns all over the US and never had any problems. With that said, here are the things we experienced in Rock Springs, Wyoming. It was very dusty, including the carpet. The furniture looked like it was used or very abused. Microwave had seen better days and was dirty. The toilet was not clean. Shower head was not tight and soaked my husband when he turned the shower on. The windows were filthy. On a good note... the beds were comfy. We decided to stay as we were exhausted. The next morning we spoke to the day manager and told her our story. She was great and wrote down every complaint, then took $20.00 of the bill. Quality Inn really needs to look into this hotel, it disgraces their fine hotel chain.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to alert us again of the problems you experienced. I am sorry that your room was dusty and that the shower head was not installed correctly and soaked your husband. I am glad you found the beds comfortable. I wish we could have had the opportunity to fix these problems for you and they happened. I have gone over this with the housekeeping staff.
Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed here a few times and have never had any problems. They have a managers reception with drinks until 7 and the breakfast is hot and fresh. I stay 250+ nights a year in hotels and this one is in my top 10% beacause it is always and quiet, clean and comfortable stay. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take being in your top 10% of hotels as a great compliment. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This is an older motor-court style motel: you park your car in front of your outside-facing door. Rooms are older, but clean, slightly dark, low ceilings. Beds, linens, and tvs are updated nicely. Nice pillows.. It was an old, small room, but comfortable. The breakfast room was large, sunny, accomodating for large groups. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgetheow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is an older property, but we take pride in keeping it clean and fresh. Thank you for noticing!
Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stopped over on our way from Oregon to Colorado and I'm glad we did. It was your typical motel however after a long day of driving the complimentary social hour and the morning breakfast were very nice. It was certainly worthwhile for us!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fdunlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you were able to enjoy those two free amenities that we offer at the Quality Inn. I'm glad you had a safe trip! Hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
229 reviews
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1670 Sunset Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-7003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range: $76 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Rock Springs features 103 ground floor rooms. We offer a deluxe complimentary breakfast daily from 6am to 9am featuring waffles, cereal, juice, coffee, toast, bagels, English muffins, yogurt, and a variety of hot items rotated on a daily basis including bacon, sausage patties, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs or omelets. We also offer complimentary cocktails in the evening from 5pm to 7pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rock Springs
Rock Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing