We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 8(Rock Springs)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel(Rock Springs)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Rock Springs(Rock Springs)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
42
78
50
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
78
50
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourcocktail hoursingle storyolder propertylarge grassy areastay nightswarm airfree beerbreakfast roomsingle floorcookiesusa todayhot tubground floorwe've stayedfollowing morningnice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 203 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

As Choice Hotels member we try to stay with that hotel group. Sometimes a great experience sometimes not. This time on our trip from CO. to Portland was a positive experience. We arrived in time for "happy hour" which included warm cookies, cold beer, wine and even mixed drinks. Jim the host a retired mine worker from the area ( lots of mines around there) was very interesting, and friendly. Breakfast was nice as was the breakfast area. Staff gave us good tips on where to eat dinner which was Chinese food across the street, also very good. Overall a wonderful stay. PS our dogs enjoyed it also

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank traveling0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for your review. Happy hour is a very fun relaxing time and a lot of our gusts look forward to it. I am very glad you were able to enjoy it. I have shared your comments with Jeff. He was very happy that you enjoyed his company. We hope to see you again if you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Trish Green, Gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

So I screwed up and reserved the wrong town in Wyoming (Riverton instead of Rawlins - DOH!) and found absolutely NO place to stay in Rawlins. Lots of events going on in summer in Wyoming. My 'intended hotel' (Comfort Inn) in Rawlins told me I would have to drive back to Rock Springs 110 miles West to find a room. Ugh. They called ahead for me and found a room at this Quality Inn. Nice of them to do that, but this is not about that hotel. Great, I am a member of their chain frequent traveler club. I prefer drive-up outside entrances when I can find a good "motel", and this was the ticket for me. Parked right by my room door and it was easy to haul in my stuff. Room was clean, beds were fresh AND pillows were plump and delicious. Bed linen smelled like fresh from the drier, now that is a plus! Free breakfast was in a large room with plenty of seating, good basic offerings. Desk staff was pleasantboth arrival and departure. Bottom line - no "YUK' factor at this hotel, I got a good value for what I paid, especially in Wyoming in the summertime.

Room Tip: Hard to say, all rooms are groundfloor and you can park right by your door ( or close )
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank accommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Nice lobby. Clean rooms. Very accommodating staff. Beds were comfy. Bathroom was a little outdated but nt bad. Breakfast included omelettes, sausage, cinnamon rolls, oatmeal, etc. We would definitely stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momtomitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We loved this Quality Inn. It was an old style motel with individual parking in front of each unit. The dining room was enjoyable. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was very good. There were fine restaurants nearby. The bonus was that when we arrived, they offered each guest three drinks of beer (on tap) or wine plus popcorn as a snack. The generosity of spirit was unusual in these days of travel. We would highly recommend this motel as a glance back when merchants were generous to their guests.
Linda S

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your kind comments. We all appreciate it very much. Hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stopped at Rock Springs on the way from Denver to Jackson Hole. The only place we could get a room at the last minute was at the Quality Inn as everywhere else was fully booked. The room was clean and had all we needed for an overnight stay. The bathroom was a little "tired" but adequate. The buffet breakfast was included in the price. It was very basic and there were only paper plates and plastic cutlery. You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews