We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Diner Fare, Good Food.”
Review of The Trailhead

The Trailhead
Ranked #4 of 56 Restaurants in Riverton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We ate here because we received a discount if we were staying at the Paint Brush motel down the street. The food was tasty and the service was decent--our server was given three new tables at the same time, so she was busy juggling new customers simultaneously, but she managed that pretty well. The interior is clean but dated (it seems most of Riverton is the same, clean, but kinda forgotten by Father Time--that's not a bad thing). We did not have to wait long to be seated. This is more of a blue-collar place so if you're into fancy dining, you'll want to go elsewhere. My wife and I liked it a lot--on our road trip, we wanted to avoid chains and focus on local places--The Trailhead did not disappoint.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 224 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Cinnamon roll is a must ! We ate breakfast here. Delicious!! Beautiful rustic design. You will not leave here hungry!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 98darlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

This restaurant had an extensive menu, good salad bar choices including soups. All of the people we were traveling with were happy with their choice of meals. We ate here for both breakfast and dinner (try the Giant Cinnamon Rolls for breakfast, they're fantastic).

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AllenTXGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

We were driving from cody to rawlins and passed through riverton. We decided to stop for dinner with our group of 15. We couldn't have made a better choice. The food was fantastic the service was phenomenal and the waitress couldn't have been nicer. I have never been served faster with a group this size. If in the area you should make an effort to stop by for a meal. The cinnamon roll is the largest I have seen and tasted as good as it looked.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dwayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Great friendly service and great breakfast! Had an omelet that was very good. The biscuits and gravy they were serving looked wonderful as well. I will sample that next time and there will be a next time on this place!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wyowanderer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Trailhead also viewed

 

Been to The Trailhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing