We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wind River Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$103
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$49
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tomahawk Motel(Riverton)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paintbrush Motel(Riverton)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
73
33
13
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
33
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred willowhotel and casinono alcoholfood courtappointed roomsfun place to staysmoking is allowedslot machinesupon checkfree wifigreat hotelpet friendly roomstayed two nightswould stay here againnon smokingnight's sleepvery reasonable price
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 126 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was a wonderful quiet clean room. Staff was friendly and responsive to our request for view of the mountains. Only downside was the coffee in the lobby was very weak and looked more like tea and had no flavor at all.

Room Tip: ask for view of mountains
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retireesontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was by far the finest room we stayed in on our trip. Large with a sitting area, and at $80 it's a steal. Breakfast and dinner in the casino were very good and reasonably priced. Check-in was courteous and fast. Alcohol is not allowed in the hotel. Your total cost of staying here might be more if you play in the casino. Lots of slots, but only a few tables.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GenoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We made a stop in Riverton, WY on our trip to the Grand Tetons. It had been a long day and many miles traveled. Arriving was extremely happy with the choice. The hotel room was huge! The bathroom was also spacious. We all had an amazing night sleep. The beds were incredibly comfortable and fabulous value. My only negative was be the smoke that was filling the restaurant from the casino. It was a strong smell especially for our breakfast. For a non-smoking house, it was hard for the kids to deal with the smell. Overall, it was a terrific place to stop, rest and enjoy a needed nights rest. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShadowB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here one night and loved the hotel. The price, the rooms and cleanliness are all wonderful! The bathrooms are wonderful, loved the granite in the bathroom.

We even received coupons for the restaurant and we had a great dinner.

This hotel is definitely worth more than the $80 per night we paid.

Stay there if you can!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattertl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I read some reviews of this hotel and I was concerned about the cleanliness of the rooms. This was not an issue! We stayed two nights and the room was clean. The rooms are large and well appointed. Customer service was excellent, with very friendly and capable staff. The restaurant was a nice surprise; with a good menu, large portions and reasonable prices. The casino had free soft drinks and coffee, and was well ventilated. Because of the very reasonable price of the room and good location, I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the mountains.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 724charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews