We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was this the same place?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
DevonUK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Was this the same place?”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We thought Rawlins would be a good stop on our way back to Denver from Yellowstone and found this hotel almost as soon as we turned off the highway.After a 250 mile drive, we were tired and unexpected.. and were given the warmest of welcomes.even offered towels for a swim or jacuzzi.The en suite room was clean and very comfortable with TV, microwave, coffee machine, iron, hair dryer , free wifi as well as luxury linen on the beds. We ate a well priced dinner with friendly staff... We then read the reviews and wondered if we were in the same place but thought breakfast would be the let down, as stated below.It was plentiful and fresh at 9.15am. Buffet style, fresh fruit, yoghurt, make your own pancake machine, toaster, eggs etc etc etc. we left feeling refreshed and ready for the next 150 miles!!!!

Room Tip: Maybe some have been renovated and some haven't , check and see. We were on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonUKJaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen B, Manager at BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Devon UK Janey,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can imporve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance is the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 307-324-2737.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Carmen Bartow
Assistant General Manager
BEST WESTER CottonTreeInn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    129
    48
    21
    13
See reviews for
130
135
33
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were so pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. Everything was new and great. Ceramic tile incorporated in decor was pleasant. Reception staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was the very best we found in our 2 week travels. Quality food and great presentation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen B, Manager at BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear William H,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 307-324-2737.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Carmen Bartow
Assistant General Manager
BESTWESTERN CottonTreeInn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a great place to spend the night when traveling. An added benefit is the secure laundry facility with several clean machines to utilize. Clean quiet rooms with a lounge and restaurant on site.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jimmer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen B, Manager at BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Jimmer50,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Be telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 307-324-2737.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Carmen Bartow
Assistant General Manager
BEST WESTERN CottonTreeInn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were very happy with everything except the breakfast. We loved the waitress in the lounge for our dinner and that food was very good for the money. We ate breakfast about 9:15 AM and everything was pretty unedible at that point. Couldn't even cut the pancake it was so hard. Those egg "rounds" are pretty unappetizing anytime as they contain so many ingredients. Wish yogurt had been available and waffles you could make yourself. We l

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen B, Manager at BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Helen H,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our breakfast now has a pancake machine, (which dispenses fresh, hot pancakes every time). We also offer both the scrambled eggs and egg patties (which our in house workers love for breakfast sandwiches). It is our standard to keep the breakfast bar stocked and fresh til 10:00 a.m. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to insure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 307-324-2737.

Sincerely,

Carmen Bartow
Assistant General Manager
BEST WESTERN CottonTreeInn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very lovely motel. Very clean well upkept. Everything worked well except the exterior door stuck and key would not unlock. When we reported it the problem was taken care of. The lady who checked us out was very professional, friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen B, Manager at BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Tim S,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 307-324-2737.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate you loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Carmen Bartow
Assistant General Manager
BEST WESTERN CottonTreeInn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Although the new interiors, this hotel is way over priced. This hotel is upgrading their property at the travelers expense, not for the travelers. Expect to be disappointed with everything except the new décor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen B, Manager at BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Michael B,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you witha superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 307-324-2737.

Sincerely,

Carmen Bartow
Assistant General Manager
BEST WESTERN CottonTreeInn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Overall, the Best Western Cottontree Rawlings is good to very good refurbished older motel, but not matching the exceptional BW Cottontrees we have stayed-in in Boise, ID and Idaho Falls, ID. The rooms are updated and comfortable, with the possibility of maintenance issues. The complementary breakfast was above average. The choice of restaurants in the area is poor, albeit the Aspen House is excellent---be sure to ask how to find it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank johnpE908TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen B, Manager at BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. On behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have not yet completed our remodel and are addressing our maintenance issues.

I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 307-324-2737.

Sincerely,

Carmen Bartow
Assitant General Manager
BEST WESTERN CottonTreeInn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
2.2 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Rawlins
115 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
429 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
188 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 18 in Rawlins
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn
Address: 2221 W Spruce St, Rawlins, WY 82301-5149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rawlins hotel is a clean, comfortable hotel off I-80 in Wyoming and located close to North Platte River, a favorite for fishermen. We're located near Sinclair with easy access to the town and the top destinations in that region. We're right off I-80 and one of only three full-service hotels in Rawlins, Wyoming. Halfway between Salt Lake City, Utah and Denver, Colorado, just four hours each way, we provide guests with a truly convenient location. Located near Sinclair Refinery, business and leisure travelers alike enjoy the amenities at our Rawlins hotel. An onsite lounge with a dinner menu makes it easy to enjoy delectable meals without traveling far. The indoor pool and hot tub is an idyllic place to kick back after a long day. Pets are welcome here. We understand that you want to feel right at home while traveling. The local Rochelle Ranch Golf Course is a must for guests who want to work on their swing. Music in the Park is an exciting event happening weekly during the summer months and is fun for the whole family. The Carbon County Fair is an exciting event that brings guests to our Rawlins hotel from around the region. However, many guests prefer spending the days at Saratoga Hot Springs which is free and open year-round. At our Rawlins hotel, cleanliness, comfort and service is our foundation. Each staff member is dedicated to ensuring guests are well cared for. Enjoy luxury bedding, spacious rooms and great decor. The comfort of our guests always comes first, and we'll do our best to accommodate you if there's anything that might make your trip even better. Just ask, and staff members will go above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. Book your stay at BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn to take advantage of the best service in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rawlins
Rawlins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing