We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$209
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Rawlins)
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 7(Rawlins)
$105
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Rawlins)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
12
15
11
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
15
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull hookupscourtesy vehicleoffice staffdog walkmotor homelaundry roomone nightafter a long dayin townrvgrasshighwaypadswifiawningshowersewer
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 43 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We ended up having to stay here for 3 days because our tow car broke down. The owners here let us stay on a day to day basis; they were wonderful accommodating our needs. On our final day there, we didn't get our car back until after the designated check out time but they didn't charge us extra. They even had a courtesy vehicle we could use around town. The laundry was very convenient, too. The only thing I would say about how they could improve would be to mow the grass.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cathyno3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

$32 gets you full hookups,good wifi (space32) close to office. Very friendly people. Showers and bathrooms clean. Had a great lightning show, with rain. Very windy and those damn trains running all night. I swear they blow the whistle across the highway from the rv park on purpose. They also furnish a courtesy car if you need to go to town. How cool is that.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

Camped here one night while traveling through. The people running it were incredibly nice and helpful. We had lots of laundry to do and the laundry room was very clean. There is a change machine along with a machine to buy laundry products. Men's bathroom needed some updates and was in need of a little attention, but it was late at night. Women's bathroom was clean. The bathrooms are not individual bathrooms. The campground itself is large and nicely kept. It's near interstate 80. If passing this way again I will stay!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Jenbrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedDesertRoseCmpgrnd, Owner at Red Desert Rose Campground, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Jenbrandi,
Thank you so much for staying with us at Red Desert Rose Campground. We will be redoing the bathrooms this summer and next summer to make additional improvements. We hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

I booked our group a few months ago and when I did they were very friendly. We all rolled in together and we're promptly taken care off. The office staff even provided a mint for our pillows and doggie treats. I had site 78. A nice long pull in site with full hookups. My grandkids really enjoyed their playground and the free miniature golf.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedDesertRoseCmpgrnd, Owner at Red Desert Rose Campground, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

We so enjoyed having you guys! Thank you so much for the review. We pray for your safe travels and can't wait to see you on your next trip through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

The Staff have been wonderful so far! The WIFI's not the best but if does work and it's free so that's nice :) The spaces are narrow so that's a downfall but of the three RV parks here in Rawlins it's a great option. It does have some greenery and a few small trees, so it's not a big gravel parking lot like one of the others in town. Offers Mini Golf, playground, horseshoes. Doggy park enclosure area

Room Tip: Drive thru as some sites are very narrow, there are a few that are not bad.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Penny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedDesertRoseCmpgrnd, Owner at Red Desert Rose Campground, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Thank you for staying at Red Desert Rose Campground. We loved having you. We are continuing to work on planting more trees and maintaining the look of our park. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews